Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Very disappointing this visit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I made a reservation through Expedia requesting two beds. My 2 daughters and I ended up in a king and rollaway. Both Expedia and the hotel refused to accept blame because my "requesr" was just that, a request. I loved this hotel on prior visits, but won't return because of the MOD's on property that were not sympathetic to my dilemma and declined to accept blame. They were both very inexperienced to work on a sold out night. The next day, I was offered the opportunity to move but it was just too much trouble for us and the maid who already did our room as a stay over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly.
Cons: Soap dishes in the shower :)
This is the second time that I've stayed at this hotel. I've had a pleasant experience both times. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. On this visit, I had booked a room with two beds, because I thought my daughter might join me on this trip. I ended up going alone. When I checked in, the clerk asked me if I needed two beds or not. I said I did not, so she put me in a room that was on the first floor. I was a little concerned that it might be noisy, since it was right near the front lobby and elevators, but it was quiet enough. The only problems I had were minor, and I didn't even voice my concern to the front desk. but since the room was handicap accessible, the shower was not a standard shower and there was no soap dish in the shower, which made it a little awkward to place items like soap and shampoo. There was also no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so I had to wait for the mirror to clear up. These were very very minor problems, and the rest of my stay was just fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Good Hotel just off the I-64

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It is easy to access with good parking.
Location: It is within reasonable driving distance to historic downtown Charlottesville.
The facilities and amenities are first rate and it has all the basic services required for a short visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by chery hill, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for the positive comments. We are delighted that you found our property to conveniently located. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely Cheryl Hill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, DE

Convenient & clean! Nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very clean and well managed hotel. Very convenient off 64 in Charlottesville. Ate dinner and breakfast in hotel restaraunt and both meals were excellent and service was great. Rooms were spotless, bed and couch were comfortable. Woul stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Comfortable and close to destination and local eateries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very Convenient to UVA and Monticello

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel was clean, comfortable and close to Monticello.
Cons: The toilet made a LOT of noise when flushed.
Location: The University of Virginia is nearby, as well as Monticello (the home of Thomas Jefferson), Ash Lawn (James Monroe), and Montpelier (James Madison).
I have generally had very pleasant experiences at Holiday Inns and this one is no exception. Very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good value if you have a car

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Staff are great Rooms large and comfortable beds
Cons: Noise from the interstate into the rear rooms. Single glazing only on windows
Location: Miles out of town so you need a car or plenty of time and lots of energy to walk
Not the hotel to stay in if you don't have your own transport. It you do it has a car park and is good value.
5 out of 5
by Carlos I

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
the newly renovated lobby was absolutely done right!! Kudos. you should consider changing the lobby restrooms stalls while you are at it. Congrats from a fellow full service Holiday Inn owner.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from 08724

Clean, construction in progress

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night. No coffee in the lobby a bummer.