Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel, nothing wrong, just not special Staff ok, room ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ridiculously expensive !! The hotel was fine but the price for a no frills standard hotel in Charlottesville is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: I booked this because of a medical appt I had. It was convenient to the Fontaine Research center. It was near great choices of restaurants & stores.
The room had been nicely renovated. Nice size room. The view out of our window was a tree line between the hotel and a neighborhood. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Helped me with a easier way to get to my medical appt. Will use them again for future appointments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay overall was very good. The walls in the hotel are VERY thin, so we heard our neighbors conversations, screaming children at 11:00 pm at night, and even smelled the cigarette smoke through the balcony doors and vents. The room was clean and well kept, beds were comfy, shower was great! The breakfast buffett was very tasty. I'm glad that I paid a little extra to get that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Staff overzealous to get us out!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Best part is the location. Right downtown. Near Whole Foods and Trader Joe's as well as other shopping.
Cons: Staff has been consistently less than helpful (Except for the shuttle drivers) each time I stay there. This time, the interruptions were ridiculous.
Between "Engineering" Department and cleaning crew, we had 3 sets of people knocking on our door to hurry us up the last hour before checkout. If they really want us out at 11, they should post it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place to see if you are traveling the blue ridge parkway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decent but somewhat overpriced. Pool had a layer of film over it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference stay close to UVA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient to UVA where I was attending a conference. Trader Joes is across the street along with other shopping.
Cons: Ice machine on main floor.
Location: UVA
Room was fine - had a lady bug and a moth visit me but it had been rainy that day. Did not use any of the facilities as it was a very short stay. TV remote did not work nor did the alarm clock but managed without them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many amenities, clean hotel, helpful desk staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful but our room had a strong chlorine smell, outside door didn't lock, phone didn't work. They tried to quickly fix these issues but being a weekend the door lock never was fixed. The coffee in the room was great, Enjoyed the breakfast buffet but Sunday seemed to only have one person for room service as when he went home sick they couldn't offer it that evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location...But that's about it!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location was sketchy! The side entrance to the hotel was broken, so ANYONE could just walk in and roam around. Overall cleanliness was below average... you could tell it was just wasn't cleaned very well after the last stay. Dirty tub, dusty furniture, overall musty smell. There was not a remote in the room, called front desk several times & no answer. Made a trip down & maintenance was sent up right away.