Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Virginia Beach

charlottesville hotel stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel,
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Silver Spring

Holiday Inn Charlottsville

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, well decorated. Comfortable and convenient to attractions.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Can't say enough about the bed sheets and pillows. Don't know if all the rooms were like mine but this made a hugh impression on me.
Cons: An earlier check-in time. Most of the day is gone by 3:00pm. Also, it's a little pricey.
Location: Good location. Close to a lot of shopping and grocery stores.
I was very satisfied with the cleaniness of the room and how comfortable the bed was. Only stayed one night so didn't interact with staff that much. At check-in the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UVA

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Staff members were very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The room was large and clean. Would stay again, No Doubt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Shower drain is slow. Told the front desk while we went out and it was never attended to. So I mentioned it again at checkout to help out the next person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toano, VA

Good but no PBS channel on television

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, quiet.
Cons: Get PBS on your channel lineup.
Location: Close to the university, although not within easy walking distance. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and were looking forward to watching the latest episode of Downton Abbey that evening, but to our horror, we discovered that there was no PBS channel offered in the channel lineup, and this in a university town! The hotel manager was apologetic the next morning and said that they use Dish Network for their system, which apparently doesn't carry the local PBS station. Amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a get away

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast was 10.99, too much
Location: good
Nice, friendly staff and clean, NO ODOR in room, was impressed, would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, professional staff who demonstrate care

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Attractive, well located close enough to airport. Fine restaurant and bar. Top notch staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: No time to explore.
Hotel expanding. Quality facility. Comfortable rooms with good furnishings.