Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice room but loud

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room we were given at check in was not cleaned when we entered. They gave us an upgrade which was down the hall from lobby and it was very loud. I was happy to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

EASY ACCESS FROM HIGHWAY.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: DON'T KNOW
A/C WAS TOO NOISY. TUB WAS NOT DRAINING. REST WAS GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calif

Thank you Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff
Cons: Televisions remotes
Location: Location is prefect to University
I recently dropped off my daughter at The University of Virginia, and this hotel was wonderful. The Hotel Staff was always willing to go above and beyond to insure our stay was comfortable. If you need anything - especially the evening Shift Manager - they are awesome. The restaurant and bar is also quit good. I will be staying here the rest of the year because of their good service. Thank you - Kathryn from California
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel close to the university.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was close to the university so travel back and forth was a breeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The bathroom wasn't cleaned all the way. There was spit still in the sink. The drains didn't clear, so the sink and tub backed up. And the room was very humid, even with the AC turned to the coldest setting.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

quick stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel entrance and front desk was nice, and customer service was nice. Room A/C wasn't quite working. Room and hallway had a musty smell (6th Floor). Bed had some stray hairs in the sheets. Mold was apparent in the shower bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
AC was a little noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the midst of a makeover

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Holiday Inn go out of their way to make you feel welcome, which helps since the hotel property is currently being renovated. That meant the room we were in had no artwork (not a big deal), the sink was not permanently attached to the wall, and there was no hair dryer available. However, it was clean and the view out the back window is lovely - lots of trees - and the bed comfortable. Oh, and the vending machine was sold out of most options, so a cold beverage was not available unless I wanted to head down to the bar, which I didn't.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location in Cville!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit dated but the friendly woman at the front desk welcomed us with a smile and checked us in quickly. The location is close to everything you might need on Rt 29! And walking distance to the Shoppes at Stonefield with dining, movies, Trader Joe's and more. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels