Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel with large, modern, clean rooms/bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

The hotel is close to the university.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was a little old and had some peeling paint but was clean. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. There is a restaurant in the hotel but it was pricey. There is a kurig in the room for coffee. It was a comfortable stay for one night.
1 out of 5
by Tangee

Disappointed Christmas

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
All amenities were closed due to being under construction. Didn't get what I paid for! The pool and location was the only reason I selected hotel. Christmas "breakfast" was less than par also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfectly Good Hotel, Great If Really Cheap

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Price and value for what you pay and receive
Location: It is very close to the new shopping areas on 29. Milan Indian restaurant next door is excellent.
There is nothing amazing about this hotel, but then again you they aren't trying to be and they aren't charging outrageous prices either. If you are a person that realizes that you get what you pay for and are reasonable, then this hotel gives you a good deal generally because it is not in an amazing location....yet its pretty convenient to UVA and Downtown Charlottesville. It does not give you plush and luxurious rooms, but it feels clean and safer than dive motels. There is plenty of free parking. There is a restaurant and bar but they are nothing more than serviceable. I would not spend time there for any reason beyond convenience. It does appear they are remodeling rooms so it might be even better down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildly disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
A couple things to note: the pool is permanently closed for ongoing renovations, "continental breakfast" is $10.99, and the TV/internet quality is pretty horrendous. There was a "balcony" but because of some law the sliding glass door only opened 4 inches, so you couldn't go out on it. That being said, the staff was really excellent and the beds were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Location in Charlottesville

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff very friendly, courteous and friendly. Few problems with the room: Outlet in bathroom loose and connection frequently lost, Shower water not very hot and we couldn't shut our balcony door all the way. This was not a problem as we didn't mind the cool nights and we were on an upper floor. Buffet was really good! Overall we enjoyed our stay for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The only complaints with our two rooms were a cracked sink in the bathroom and a balcony door that holing crooked and loosely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel, nothing wrong, just not special Staff ok, room ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ridiculously expensive !! The hotel was fine but the price for a no frills standard hotel in Charlottesville is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: I booked this because of a medical appt I had. It was convenient to the Fontaine Research center. It was near great choices of restaurants & stores.
The room had been nicely renovated. Nice size room. The view out of our window was a tree line between the hotel and a neighborhood. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Helped me with a easier way to get to my medical appt. Will use them again for future appointments.