Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern shore va

Posted Dec 11, 2017
So I’m floors of been redone so I’m haven’t fourth floor is your best bet. Staff is been 100% helpful pleasant room service quick and quite tasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Rooms Division Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are doing some redecorating to improve our guest's stay. I am glad our staff was helpful and pleasant. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

Nice place to stay a single

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and available. They, including cleaning staff, outside workers, etc. never failed to greet me in friendly fashion. Restaurant staff actually remembered the time I usually ate breakfast and remarked that they were wondering where I was when I came later than usual. Very nice to be thought of
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Rooms Division Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area. Your great score and positive comments are greatly appreciated. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, texas

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The fitness facility satisfied my needs. One of the two treadmills worked fine. The other was not properly balanced. The water in the facility was not cold and tasted like it was from the tap. The breakfast was excellent, the staff helpful, and the room sufficiently comfortable. The shuttle drivers were a hoot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Looks better on inside

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The first night was terrible. the king size bed was extremely hard and we couldn't get comfortable. they moved us for the second night to a room with two queens which were much better. I just wish we would have been comped something for the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Visiting a Relative

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Only thing the in door pool was out of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great food (unusual for a hotel), good bar, shuttle to get you around -- excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice hotel for the price paid

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price paid
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice room but loud

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room we were given at check in was not cleaned when we entered. They gave us an upgrade which was down the hall from lobby and it was very loud. I was happy to check out.
2 out of 5
by Sharron C.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Spent night after UVA football game & had Boars Head Brunch reservations for next am so didn't use much of the facilities. However, the bathroom had clumps of very long black hairs all over floor which definitely made a bad impression. Told front desk about it & he said he would speak to the housekeeping Mgr about it. No comp for the dirty room tho. Don't think we'll stay there in the future.