Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to escape the city for the weekend and chose Holladay House as our peaceful getaway. My boyfriend and I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before and had an absolutely amazing experience. The hospitality shown by Sharon met our every need and we slept comfortably. Her cooking skills--from breakfast to cookies--were unmatched and we will definitely be back in the future!
5 out of 5
by betty from Richmond

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly innkeepers. Fantastic breakfast and hospitality. Enjoyed having the DVD library. Bathroom was small but house was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Fairfax Station

Virginia History Day Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had never visited James Madison's Montpelier or Orange, Va. That destination is certainly a restored National Treasure. The Holladay House B&B was another unexpected gem! We enjoyed happy hour on the porch with complimentary Virginia wine and beer selections, then dinner in town at a restaurant Sharon had recommended. Loved our beautiful room filled with antiques but also little decorative touches tying the theme together. Delicious breakfast in the gorgeous dining room featured more local Virginia products. Very sorry it was so short a stay, but, we're hoping to go back to explore more of the region's many treasures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Memory

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Innkeeper Sharon made our stay at this B&B an off the chart experience. She has found her place and her joy is obvious and infectious. Terrific breakfasts. Outstanding knowledge of area attractions. Nice historic ambiance. Fresh cookies and beverages upon your arrival. A comfortable sitting room. Check for other room options and descriptions. Recommended without reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Quaint romantic B&B that offers much warmth.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We celebrated our anniversary at this hotel and we were pampered from start to end. The hostess, hotel and city provided a very welcoming feeling. We had a positive experience and will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Darling B and B in Orange, VA. Gracious owner, Sharon where we discussed the history of her place. Loads of photos and books. Room was comfortable, and priced reasonably for location and etc. Good location for the area, and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Linda from New York

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Although we were just there overnight, we enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Innkeeper very hospitable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite delightful.

Posted Aug 27, 2008
The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and entirely comfortable. Breakfast, which included produce from local growers as well as coffee from a local roaster, was delicious and just right in terms of volume--an amuse-gueule to begin, and then a hearty main plate. Upon checking us in, the innkeeper asked right away for any dietary restrictions or issues, so although we had none, I'm confident they'd work to accommodate just about everything. I'd definitely return.