Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sardinia, OH

Excellent in a Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything. From the time we arrived to we left. Everything was great. Starting at the front desk checking in. Very nice. Answered all our questions. Gave us good suggestions as to where to eat. Easy walking distance to Shopping centers and bus stops. Room was awesome. beautiful, comfortable, roomy, clean. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing. everything was perfect. nothing to complain about at all.
Location: Shopping Centers within walking distance. College close by Not that far from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at La Quinta Inn Charlottesville and thank you for your wonderful review of your experience. We are delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I have shared your compliments with our Team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back and we hope you will allow us to be of service again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice people, great breakfast and comfy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-star rating of your experience. We appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff, great breakfast and comfortable guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to Charlottesville!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff was great and very helpful. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-star rating of your experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation to fellow travelers, as well as your compliments on our friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and delicious breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon at La Quinta Inn Charlottesville!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is squeezed into space behind a fried chicken restaurant, and is somewhat to get into. Also, because it was UVA Homecoming weekend, the room rate was astronomical, at $250 a night. Still, other hotels had higher rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We do strive to ensure our rates are consistent with other hotels in our area while providing superior service and accommodations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future and we hope your next stay will exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room clean. Breakfast good. Front desk very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to know that you had a 5-star experience! Thank you for your kind compliments on our clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again at La Quinta Inn Charlottesville whenever your travels bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly Nice!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours on weekends
Location: Hotel is close to the local university.
The reviews I read were fair, and the price much cheaper than comparable hotels, so I was not expecting much; however, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was in very good condition. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. My only complaint is the short time available for breakfast on weekends - hotel stops serving at 9:30 which is inconvenient if you want to sleep a little later. Overall, however, I was extremely pleased with this hotel. For the price on a football weekend, I could not have asked for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It is always our goal to provide each of our guests with a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations so we are delighted to know that this was your experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during a UVA football weekend with fellow travelers and please consider yourself officially welcomed back. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Great room with lots of updates throughout

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Lots of conveniences throughout the hotel including snacks/beverages for purchase in the lobby, an extended continental breakfast including scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit etc, and 24 hour coffee station!!! My only gripe was that the treadmill in the fitness center wasn't working. Hotel staff were AMAZING! Super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn Charlottesville for your hotel needs and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our many recent updates and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. Getting to the property can be difficult because of heavy traffic on Rte. 29, and the entrance is squeezed between two fast food restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My favorite reviews are the ones that praise our hard-working staff and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed great service during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered with traffic while accessing our hotel; however, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels