Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff very nice, room smell a bit odd, was clean and comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a nice one night stay. Staff was friendly, we were able to check in early. Room was nicely decorated, bed comfortable. Needed extra towels...delivered within 10 minutes. Was allowed to keep my car parked at the hotel for a few hours after we checked out so we only had to take one car to the medical center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time this month at the Charlottesville La Quinta. Both experiences were great. The staff is very friendly and our room was ready with very little issue. Our only complaint was that our room this time smelled a little musty. Otherwise, everything was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel nice, attendant nasty

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I recieve a room with mess-up door, attendant refuse to get another room, only if I paid extra for other room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is very nice. Unfortunately the room I was given (room 107) was very hot and muggy. We could not stay in the room long because of how hot it was so left to go do things throughout charlottesville to limit our time in the room. Other than that, the room was nice.
5 out of 5
by Moira

Our stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. It was an easy drive to Monticello and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville for your hotel needs while in Charlottesville to visit Monticello. We are pleased that you were comfortable during your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs. We look forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by David

Starr Hill Weekend

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We visited the area for a festival at Starr Hill Brewery and we visited college friends while there Great time very easy access to ALL our destinations very easy to get to food, entertainment, etc would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville for your overnight accommodations while in town for the Starr Hill Brewery festival. We are delighted you found our location to be convenient for all your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you find yourselves in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from washington dc

Very solid gateway to Charlottesville

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great, beds excellent, breakfast fine. Pillows could have been firmer and occasionally one had to wait for the elevator. But overall, a very solid experience and a gateway to the lovely Charlottesville area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we truly appreciate your kind, 5-star review of your experience. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff, comfortable beds and delicious breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.
5 out of 5
by Vineet

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable (esp. the bed), the pool was very nice, and loved all the amenities and extra touches (e.g. iced water with fruit, breakfast, popcorn, coffee, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and excellent amenities. We look forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were just there for a night but it was nice, clean and newly renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We hope we will have the opportunity to be of service again in the future and we hope your travels will permit a longer visit!