Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel was fine. The staff very responsive, friendly and helpful. Plenty of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and we hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room clean. Breakfast good. Front desk very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to know that you had a 5-star experience! Thank you for your kind compliments on our clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again at La Quinta Inn Charlottesville whenever your travels bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly Nice!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours on weekends
Location: Hotel is close to the local university.
The reviews I read were fair, and the price much cheaper than comparable hotels, so I was not expecting much; however, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was in very good condition. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. My only complaint is the short time available for breakfast on weekends - hotel stops serving at 9:30 which is inconvenient if you want to sleep a little later. Overall, however, I was extremely pleased with this hotel. For the price on a football weekend, I could not have asked for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It is always our goal to provide each of our guests with a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations so we are delighted to know that this was your experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during a UVA football weekend with fellow travelers and please consider yourself officially welcomed back. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Great room with lots of updates throughout

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Lots of conveniences throughout the hotel including snacks/beverages for purchase in the lobby, an extended continental breakfast including scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit etc, and 24 hour coffee station!!! My only gripe was that the treadmill in the fitness center wasn't working. Hotel staff were AMAZING! Super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn Charlottesville for your hotel needs and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our many recent updates and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff very nice, room smell a bit odd, was clean and comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a nice one night stay. Staff was friendly, we were able to check in early. Room was nicely decorated, bed comfortable. Needed extra towels...delivered within 10 minutes. Was allowed to keep my car parked at the hotel for a few hours after we checked out so we only had to take one car to the medical center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time this month at the Charlottesville La Quinta. Both experiences were great. The staff is very friendly and our room was ready with very little issue. Our only complaint was that our room this time smelled a little musty. Otherwise, everything was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel nice, attendant nasty

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I recieve a room with mess-up door, attendant refuse to get another room, only if I paid extra for other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is very nice. Unfortunately the room I was given (room 107) was very hot and muggy. We could not stay in the room long because of how hot it was so left to go do things throughout charlottesville to limit our time in the room. Other than that, the room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

don't even go there

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: big comfortable beds
The room was very nice and clean for the most part. A valuable item was forgotten and left in the room-after realizing this, we called a few hours later to see if housekeeping had the item or if it was in the hotel lost and found (it should have been taken to the front desk & the front desk should have called me)-BUT, housekeeping did not have the item. I called the next 2 days-still nothing & the 3rd day I called they were rude to me. I was and still am very upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
While we appreciate your comments on our clean rooms and comfortable beds, I wish to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with regards to your lost item. We understand how frustrating it can be to have left an item behind when traveling and always do our best to ensure items are returned to guests as soon as they are located. I will be sure to once again check on the status of your item and hope to contact you soon with good news.