Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice place; clean, comfortable, helpful staff. We travel with our dog; not a lot of options to walk them; but still a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know that you found our pet-friendly hotel to be clean, comfortable and friendly. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
A quiet room, great for sleeping, woke up early well rested.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at La Quinta Inn Charlottesville and thank you for your 5-star rating of our experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a great night's sleep - that's what we're here for. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to Charlottesville.
1 out of 5
by ALLEN ORRISON

HORRIBLE

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Employee was in the parking lot washing his personal car. Staff as too busy taking to one another to help us. When we finally got in the room, someone else was already checked into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. I understand that our Host and General Manager has reached out to you personally to address your concerns and he appreciates your input. Our entire staff looks forward to the opportunity to ensure your next stay with us exceeds your expectations!
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the kind of place we needed.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean friendly close to UVA hospital. Good breakfast,super firm bed, a staff that move us when we had a problem with a smokey smell. The staff just gave us another room and it was fine. On top of the nice overall experience they even sent us to a nearby restaurant that was great. Thanks Cliff and Ruth Dowdy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn Charlottesville for your hotel needs while visiting UVA Medical Center. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue you encountered in the first guest room you were assigned so that a suitable room could be found for you right away! It is our goal that each of our guests enjoys a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels return you to Charlottesville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was obviously recently renovated from a Comfort Inn (Elevator inspection still had old name on it). There were a few areas that made it evident it was a renovation and not a new hotel, but they were very minor. The hotel itself as a whole felt like a new hotel and for the most part looked like new hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in and out was fast and painless. Location is good as its close to a few fast food places and is on the main drag in Charlottesville. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a nice stay and we appreciate your compliments on our recent renovations! Thank you for your patronage and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
nice room and a friendly staff. I felt comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical for your hotel needs and thank you for your 5-star review of your experience! We are are glad to know that you felt comfortable and safe during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels