Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

don't even go there

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: big comfortable beds
The room was very nice and clean for the most part. A valuable item was forgotten and left in the room-after realizing this, we called a few hours later to see if housekeeping had the item or if it was in the hotel lost and found (it should have been taken to the front desk & the front desk should have called me)-BUT, housekeeping did not have the item. I called the next 2 days-still nothing & the 3rd day I called they were rude to me. I was and still am very upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
While we appreciate your comments on our clean rooms and comfortable beds, I wish to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with regards to your lost item. We understand how frustrating it can be to have left an item behind when traveling and always do our best to ensure items are returned to guests as soon as they are located. I will be sure to once again check on the status of your item and hope to contact you soon with good news.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Aiken SC

Would definitely stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We're in town for a concert at UVA. Room was great other than tub needing repairs and shower pressure. Comfortable beds that hugged you. Great staff and great full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville for your hotel needs while in town for the concert at UVA. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by george d

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
nice weekend get a way
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting us for your recent getaway and thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for UVA and shopping area of C-Ville. Price was reasonable, had the discrepancies (gaping hole in the bathroom door)
Cons: Maintnance
Location: Near UVA and high-end shopping
Bathroom door had no handle or lock, just a hole where the knob should go. It was clearly in a state of mid-repair, and not ready for prime time. HVAC system was inoperative as well. Location was convenient for UVA and shopping area of C-Ville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. Your comments have been addressed internally as well as being escalated to the corporate team. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests’ experience.
5 out of 5
by sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels