Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was obviously recently renovated from a Comfort Inn (Elevator inspection still had old name on it). There were a few areas that made it evident it was a renovation and not a new hotel, but they were very minor. The hotel itself as a whole felt like a new hotel and for the most part looked like new hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in and out was fast and painless. Location is good as its close to a few fast food places and is on the main drag in Charlottesville. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a nice stay and we appreciate your compliments on our recent renovations! Thank you for your patronage and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
nice room and a friendly staff. I felt comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical for your hotel needs and thank you for your 5-star review of your experience! We are are glad to know that you felt comfortable and safe during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, poor value, spend your $ elsewhere

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was such a disappointing stay. The room was not worth the amount paid (not even close). The heater was broken and making a terrible rattle. I was sick and it was cold so I kept the heater on until after midnight at which point I realized there was no chance of me sleeping, even with earplugs in. I turned it off and froze throughout the night. In the morning I asked for a late checkout (one additional hour) because I was so tired from not sleeping well because of the heater, or lack thereof. You would think the response would be an easy yes, instead they asked why I didn't call in the middle of the night for maintenance. Who does that? The front deck person had to go ask a manager who instead of apologizing, told me that they 'don't do late check outs' but that they would extend an hour this one time. I would never stay here again. It was a bed to sleep in with a roof over it, that's all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is difficult to hear that a guest had a negative experience; nonetheless, we truly appreciate your feedback as it is our goal to improve whenever presented with the opportunity to do so. Please accept our sincere apologies for any noise you encountered with the heater in your guest room. As noted in other reviews, we are typically known for our friendly staff and I can assure you that your comments will be addressed with our Team to ensure that future guests enjoy the friendly, accommodating service that we strive for. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future so that we will have the opportunity to replace this experience with one where everything exceeds your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs and thank you for your 5-star review of your experience! I have shared your compliments with our Team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have won your loyalty. We hope to always exceed your expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough staff. Breakfast attendant was solo on 1st day on the job. Ran out of food by 8:45. Housekeeper did not clean room on Saturday. Gave us fresh towels at 8:00 pm Not the expected quality for the price charged
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. Your comments have been addressed internally as well as being escalated to the corporate team. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests’ experience. We hope to have the opportunity to replace this experience with a superior one soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel was fine. The staff very responsive, friendly and helpful. Plenty of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and we hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.