Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frederick,MD

Nice to get away

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and well maintained facility
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt welcome the moment we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family and I stayed over after the UVA football.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, breakfast was delightful. Hope to be return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Beautiful and quaint

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The character of the building.
If you love the character of older buildings and small towns, you will love this place. Only stayed 1 night but wished we had stayed longer. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was awesome and price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lafayette Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I loved the fact that it's an old building with lots of history.
Location: We love to treasure hunt in antique and consignment shops and there are quite a few of those on Route 29 close to the Inn.
The room was comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast was included which was good as well. Staff were very friendly. The only concern I had was the guests who were staying directly above us were extremely loud and obnoxious. They kept the TV on until around 1:00 AM and it was loud. They got up around 6:30 and proceeded to be very loud again. We should have called the front desk but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great old hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Fireplace in room, very cozy bed & linens, spooky appearance at night/haunted history, nice innkeepers/chefs that opened the restaurant just for 2.
Cons: Add a DVD or Blu-Ray Player to the TV
Location: Close to wineries, Shenandoah National Park, Charlottesville
Great old hotel with plenty of character. Rooms were very cozy and comfortable, with recently remodeled bathrooms and gas fireplace. Arrived at night and it looked very haunted from the outside--indeed internet has ghost stories about the place, but no specters were seen or heard. Good restaurant and menu selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southwest Michigan

Historic Inn close to Shenandoah NP

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location, history, graciousness of owners & staff, reasonably priced w/breakfast incl., gas fireplace, welcome champagne & snack
Location: Only 10 min from Shenandoah NP Swift Run Gap entrance. Experienced rock climbing for the first time on the Bearfence Mountain trail.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Lafayette Inn and being so close to the mountains in fall splendor. The staff showed fantastic hospitality and the inn was well preserved and lovingly restored. I liked the history book provided in our room that told us more about the area and how the Civil War affected the town. The morning breakfasts were delicious and oh-so-filling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the wineries.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and quaint Inn. Make sure no one is in the room above you, floors are squeaky...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice time outside of charlottesville.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Convinience. Great value for accommodations.
Cons: Bed was squeaky. Felt like I was disrupting other guests.
Location: Lots of wine tours, close to Charlottesville, plenty to do.
Went to a wedding down the street. Hotel was convenient, food was good, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wyo couple from Cheyenne, United States of America

Close to Shenandoah National Park

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location and Historical Property
Booked due to proximity to the NP while attending a wedding at Ash Lawn. Only six miles from the park entrance! Great hospitality! Quiet location. Stayed 2 nights, and enjoyed the homemade breakfast included in the price, for one of the two mornings! (Slept in the first morning and missed it!) Would return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Unforgettable Weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2012
We had a blast. I planned a surprise birthday for my husband and for my brother. The staff was in on it and the plan unfolded perfectly. It was the best weekend ever. The Bed and Breakfast staff were so good to us. We will be back soon. The Timberlakes and The Alcocks