Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot from which to visit Charlottesville!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, both with respect to the historic downtown area and proximity to UVA.
We loved being able to walk out of the hotel right into the historic part of the downtown area, with many appealing restaurants to stroll by, and outdoor areas for dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paul Maher, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We would love to welcome you back to our property anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location nice amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location. Helpful staff.
Cons: The acoustics of the rooms and hallways are still poor if guests are not considerate.
Location: The ease and opportunities available by walking out the back door make it a favorite choice.
We chose the Omni to be near both the town and the University, but without the frat house revery. The Omni met those measures--the raucous yelling-door-slamming wedding party one night did not. but the rest of the stay was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Paul Maher, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you experienced noise issues during your stay. We hate to hear when one of our guests is not able to completely rest and rejuvenate while staying with us. We will try our best to make sure we are more aware of nighttime noise possibilities in the future. I am glad you seemed to otherwise enjoy your visit. Hopefully we get the chance of you staying with us again so that we can improve upon this negative situation.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Bonita Beach, FL

Wonderful and friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time staying at the Omni because of the attentive and friendly staff. Tomas and Ana made us feel very welcome and because of their professionalism, I will definitely stay at this Omni again. I have also added added addtional Omni locations to my future vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Callie, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that some of our staff members were able to leave such a lasting impression on you during your visit. I am also ecstatic that because of this we can now count on your continued loyalty. All of us here at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location but that's all

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sub par hotel for the over $300 per night cost. The only reason to stay is location. bed was uncomfortable, mold in shower, light shining through door allnight (poor seal).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Callie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel. I have passed along your feedback to the proper personnel in the hopes of preventing any of our future guests from feeling this way. We would love if you considered giving us a second chance so that we could improve upon this bad experience. Thanks again for your comments.
5 out of 5
by Leon from Burlington, VT

Omni hotel in Charlottesville, Va.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and spacious room. Nice view of courtyard. Climate control was quiet contrary to most hotel rooms. Restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet, one of the best I've ever had.Highly recommended.Location to downtown district is optimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review based upon your recent stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I hope we get the chance of serving you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Visiting my daughter at UVA Law.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location,cleanliness and safety.
Location: See the downtown mall, short drive to Monticello and UVA.
Great location on the downtown mall. Overlooks the mall area. Easy to walk to all the stores and restaurants. The Free parking was an added bonus. The end rooms closest to the mall - could hear the music happening on the mall but seemed to end fairly early on a week night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location during your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I hope that during your next visit to Charlottesville, we will get the chance of welcoming you back to our property! We’d love to have you!
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Massachusetts

Will stay here every time I go to Charlottesville

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel - best one in Charlottesville. About a mile away from UVA (12 minute walk) but it sits RIGHT ON THE EDGE of Charlottesville's super-cool downtown area. Absolutely perfect location. The hotel is slick and the restaurant is great with a Disney-like breakfast buffet. Parking was free and super easy. Do yourself a favor and stay there when you go to Charlottesville and don't even blink at anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review of the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! We love to hear when we have gained a loyal guest! I am positive that we will be able to continually exceed your expectations each time you plan a visit to beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia!
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels