Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
utilitarian hotel... very workman-like, not plush, a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well maintained and close to the mall which had many quaint shops and restaurants.
Cons: Check in time.
Location: We went to Monticello and to Montpelier the homes of Thomas Jefferson and James Madison and they were both magnificent.
The only reason I give this hotel a 4 is the long wait to check in. We booked this hotel two months ago and we had a check in time of 3pm. We arrived at 2:30 and had to wait until 3pm, which was fine, however when we went back to the desk at 3pm they told us that they did not yet have a room for us or our friends. We had to sit in the lobby for another 1/2 hour. Our friends went to the desk first and they had a room for them, when I got to the desk they still had no room for my wife and I. The desk person asked another employee for assistance and after a few minutes found a room. Since checkout time is 11 am and we reserved in advance I don't see why it should have taken so long. Our experience otherwise was great. I want to commend the manager of the Pointe. One of the four of us ordered a Ribeye and it was overcooked and the waiter replaced it with another, the manager came over about four or five times asking if everything was fine, he was pleasant and he made our experience a five!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Perfect location for walking.

Posted May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni very much! Great location and close to the downtown mall and the university. Nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel on the walking mall

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We went to a concert at the Pavillion. It was perfect for us. We walked the mall to the other end for our show, no hassle with parking. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. We will stay there again the next time we go to Charlottesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very pleasant; nice place; convenient.l would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury stay within walking distance to downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, luxurious, friendly and competent staff, within easy walk to downtown amenities.
Cons: Nothing. They have it together.
Location: Easy to walk to downtown; it's at your door.
Wonderful accommodations and great place for a conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I hope we have the chance of welcoming you back to our property the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel for our Monticello visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff and room. Very good wireless signal.
Location: We stayed here to be close to Monticello and found the location excellent for other things.
We booked the Omni Hotel and we were delighted with the experience. The staff was very welcoming and interested in our stay. The room was well set up, clean and bright. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I hope we get the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The stores and locations were amazing. I loved that everything was just a couple feet away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! We work hard to keep our guests happy and truly appreciate your feedback. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property soon!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels