Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university of Virginia

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed here with my daughter for a college visit. Great location to dining & shopping along with the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the guest survey. We were delighted to have you with us and look forward to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room size is fine
Cons: Almost everything at the rates they charge
This was the 3rd time in a row that we booked a kings and we were going to be put into a queen. The only reason I stay there is the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Executive Office , Hotel Management
Dear robin, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent visit. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconveniences during your visit. Please contact the Executive Office so we can address your concern directly. I do hope, however, that you will accept my apology and allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Executive Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Better beds and handicap walk in showers
I booked this place for the location and comfort. However, I was mislead. It didn't have the queen beds like I asked for. All the have are the full beds and king bed. Beds are so uncomfortable. Hard and lumpy. No place to walk my 2 dogs and had to take them to a government property to empty out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Executive Office , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We at the Omni Charlottesville strive to provide the finest hospitality in Charlottesville and I am very disappointed that we failed in your case. I hope you accept my sincere apologies. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
utilitarian hotel... very workman-like, not plush, a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well maintained and close to the mall which had many quaint shops and restaurants.
Cons: Check in time.
Location: We went to Monticello and to Montpelier the homes of Thomas Jefferson and James Madison and they were both magnificent.
The only reason I give this hotel a 4 is the long wait to check in. We booked this hotel two months ago and we had a check in time of 3pm. We arrived at 2:30 and had to wait until 3pm, which was fine, however when we went back to the desk at 3pm they told us that they did not yet have a room for us or our friends. We had to sit in the lobby for another 1/2 hour. Our friends went to the desk first and they had a room for them, when I got to the desk they still had no room for my wife and I. The desk person asked another employee for assistance and after a few minutes found a room. Since checkout time is 11 am and we reserved in advance I don't see why it should have taken so long. Our experience otherwise was great. I want to commend the manager of the Pointe. One of the four of us ordered a Ribeye and it was overcooked and the waiter replaced it with another, the manager came over about four or five times asking if everything was fine, he was pleasant and he made our experience a five!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Perfect location for walking.

Posted May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni very much! Great location and close to the downtown mall and the university. Nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for a romantic getaway!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service was exceptional! Great gym, was thrilled to have kettlebells...could not be a more convenient location. Room service was very good, housekeeping EXTREMELY attentive. Have tried many hotels in the area, the Omni is now my go-to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel on the walking mall

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We went to a concert at the Pavillion. It was perfect for us. We walked the mall to the other end for our show, no hassle with parking. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. We will stay there again the next time we go to Charlottesville.