Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot from which to visit Charlottesville!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, both with respect to the historic downtown area and proximity to UVA.
We loved being able to walk out of the hotel right into the historic part of the downtown area, with many appealing restaurants to stroll by, and outdoor areas for dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paul Maher, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We would love to welcome you back to our property anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location nice amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location. Helpful staff.
Cons: The acoustics of the rooms and hallways are still poor if guests are not considerate.
Location: The ease and opportunities available by walking out the back door make it a favorite choice.
We chose the Omni to be near both the town and the University, but without the frat house revery. The Omni met those measures--the raucous yelling-door-slamming wedding party one night did not. but the rest of the stay was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Paul Maher, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you experienced noise issues during your stay. We hate to hear when one of our guests is not able to completely rest and rejuvenate while staying with us. We will try our best to make sure we are more aware of nighttime noise possibilities in the future. I am glad you seemed to otherwise enjoy your visit. Hopefully we get the chance of you staying with us again so that we can improve upon this negative situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Visiting my daughter at UVA Law.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location,cleanliness and safety.
Location: See the downtown mall, short drive to Monticello and UVA.
Great location on the downtown mall. Overlooks the mall area. Easy to walk to all the stores and restaurants. The Free parking was an added bonus. The end rooms closest to the mall - could hear the music happening on the mall but seemed to end fairly early on a week night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location during your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I hope that during your next visit to Charlottesville, we will get the chance of welcoming you back to our property! We’d love to have you!
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Massachusetts

Will stay here every time I go to Charlottesville

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel - best one in Charlottesville. About a mile away from UVA (12 minute walk) but it sits RIGHT ON THE EDGE of Charlottesville's super-cool downtown area. Absolutely perfect location. The hotel is slick and the restaurant is great with a Disney-like breakfast buffet. Parking was free and super easy. Do yourself a favor and stay there when you go to Charlottesville and don't even blink at anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review of the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! We love to hear when we have gained a loyal guest! I am positive that we will be able to continually exceed your expectations each time you plan a visit to beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia!
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from ARLINGTON

Love this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This will be my go to place for the next four years of visiting my son at UVA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I am even happier that we have now gained a loyal Wahoo visitor! We look forward to continually serving you throughout the next four years!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, right on the downtown mall

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice hotel, at one end of the downtown mall. Comfortable room, I had a view of the UVa rotunda and Monticello. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with an omelette station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! I hope we get the chance of serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Bel Air

History and wine

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I chose a 4 star hotel because I wanted a 4 star experience. We had a wonderful weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations! I am even happier that you had a wonderful weekend because of it! Hopefully we get the chance of welcoming you back to our property should you ever return to beautiful Charlottesville.
2 out of 5
by Zubin from Nashville

Disappointed stay!!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Charging for wifi was a first downer for me. Room conditions were not so good, they look very old and not very clean per standard expected. Shall never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel. We try to make sure every guest leaves happy and wanting to return. I am sorry we missed the mark with you. I hope you were made aware of our Select Guest program during your visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi is just one of the many perks that comes with joining the program! I have passed along all of your feedback to the proper personnel so that we can try to improve upon the problem areas you mentioned. I hope you reconsider your decision on not staying with us again. We'd love a second chance!