Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Safe, New and Nice Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay if you are going to be going to dinner, see music or show on downtown mall in Charlottesville. Very nice staff and safe, clean environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va.

Great hotel near Downtown..Walking to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pierre was the assistant who took our things to the room, parked our car and got our ice. He was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice place to stay on the mall

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel's location is what appealed to us. We wanted to be within walking distance of the mall area. The hotel is very nice. Very clean and the staff was very attentive. The room was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Super convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Being right on the mall makes the Omni an excellent location. The atrium lobby also provides the most aesthetic lobby of any hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the downtown mall

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This is a nice hotel located right on the downtown mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to everything!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfy bed, location.
Cons: Updated interior, better restaurant inside the hotel, Free internet access in rooms.
The Omni is a great hotel to stay in with easy access to the Downtown Mall, & UVA. I've stayed in a couple of hotels in the area and though you can't beat the location this hotel is a little outdated for the price. The staff was very friendly, they are dog friendly. They charge extra for internet service in your room but it's free in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to review our property. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and our pet friendly policy. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding complimentary Wi-Fi. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi for members of our Select Guest program. The Select Guest program is free to join and has many perks including complimentary morning beverage delivery, complimentary shoe shines and pressing services, benefit nights, service of our Loyalty Ambassador, and more! We would happy to sign you up for the program during your next visit. Thank you for staying at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel, we hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

first rate hotel in college town.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location on the Pedestrian Mall is great
Champagne upon arrival; flavored water all day in lobby - very well done. Room small but very well appointed. Service very friendly and professional. Out back door on Pedestrian Mall in Charlottesville where many bars and restaurants await.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, odd wifi rule

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed that I had to pay for wifi, even as a rewards member for Omni, because I had booked through Hotels.com. I'm not sure I fully understand the reason for it, but had to pay since the trip was for work and I needed to access the internet.