Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location, back door is the beginning of Historic Mall (stores and restaurants).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton, United States of America

Ambiance

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance and staff.
Cons: Restaurant wasn't fully staffed for dinner. Ergo, we left and went to a restaurant on the mall.
Location: Convenient and very accessible to mall.
Nice amenities, great location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you seemed to have an overall enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry your restaurant experience proved to be troublesome, but I can assure you we have addressed the problem and it won't happen again. I hope you plan a return visit! We'd love to have you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, next door to Downtown Mall

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Went for a weekend of college football, wanted to experience the charm of Charlottesville. We chose to pay the extra money to stay at the Omni just because it was within walking distance of the Downtown Mall. There are many great restaurants and shops just outside the doors of the hotel. We had a wonderful time, great food and drink at the area establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave the Omni Charlottesville Hotel such a positive review! We are all so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. I hope you consider staying with us again the next time you want to be surrounded by Charlottesville's charm or cheer on the Wahoos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

air condition did not work well in room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: the view and location
Cons: air condition
good food in restaurant good staff like the hotel air condtion did not work well in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments concerning your recent stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel. I am glad you seemed to have an overall enjoyable visit. I am sorry about the air conditioning issues within your room and we will try our best to make sure our future guests don't have to experience this same problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location was handy to downtown and restaurants. Free parking. Nice, clean comfortable room. Very helpful desk staff.
Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Callie Updike, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your positive feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel decor is top notch. Self Parking and valet service is a nice touch. The location is on the main boutique area with walking access to great bars and restaurants. The rooms are nice but could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review of your stay at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable trip. I hope we get the chance of welcoming you back to our property very soon!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dorothee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Virginia transplant

Nice location in the heart of Charlottesville

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location in the heart of Charlottesville
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the Omni Charlottesville Hotel's convenient downtown location. Hopefully you now consider us the only place to stay when visiting the area!