Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Southwest Virginia

Nice Hotel in a Lovely City

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel except for the loud neighbors. Thankfully the staff took care of it once I complained at night. WiFi worked well. I appreciated the furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リーゾナブルな価格で問題なし

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
特段の特徴があるわけではありませんが、リーゾナブルな価格との兼ね合いで考えると問題なく快適に過ごすことができました。私自身は移動に車を使ったので不便は全く感じませんでした。車がなければ不便かもしれませんが、シャーロッツヴィルのほぼすべてのホテルは同じ条件だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as expected

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Expected 2 star accommodations and that is what we got. The room was clean. The front desk clerk was not friendly at all but he was quick. My problem is location. It most definitely appears to be in a less than desired part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst Va

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nice and clean. Bathroom could use an upgrade. Bed was very comfortable. Not too noisy! Only complaints I had was the room was non smoking but smelled like smoke. I didn't receive my wake up call... Other than that it was a pleasant stay!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debborah from Hot Springs

Great deal.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the night so I could attend the game at UVA. Great price, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

ok for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer beds
Location: UVA baseball,soccer, lacrosse, and basketball.
Close to UVA JPJ Arena and athletic fields. You really get what you pay for at this hotel. Room was clean, bed was a little too hard for me. Shower water temp difficult to regulate. Would stay again if I stay for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good for the Price

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Close to many thrift shops and smoking was permitted inside the room
Cons: Better cleaning with fridges and bathrooms.
Location: Not too far off of 64. Close to many thrift/goodwill stores, which is the reason why I stayed overnight.
It isn't the best but for a one-night stay it definitely did the job well. Also, feels great being able to smoke INSIDE the room, like it was before.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels