Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good value.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was in a convenient location and reasonably priced.
Location: Just outside of the historic part of Charlottesville. Close to shopping and only a few minutes to downtown. Monticello and Michie Tavern are not far.
Reasonably priced. Clean. Since the rooms are non-smoking, a lot of people seemed to be standing on the walkway just outside the rooms smoking. That was my only negative, but I guess the hotel can't really control that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

close to UVA

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to UVA and continental breakfast
Location: Charlottesville, VA has everything, but you may have to drive a short way to get there.
We were touring UVA and needed a place to close to the campus. This hotel had no frills, but it was clean, safe and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel on the route

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not as good as we expected. Other red roof inns were better. Husband was not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wytheville, Va

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I only stayed one night and I have no complaints
I Enjoyed my stay at this motel. The room was clean and the beds were nice. There were of restaurants close. I would give this motel at 5 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right for location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room smelled fresh and was very clean.
Cons: The access to the room could be better.
Location: Conveniently located to ceremony that we had to attend.
Located conveniently to lots of activities. The room smelled fresh and was clean. It had all necessary items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I thought the experience was as good as it could be ! Staff great Room very clean I have no complaints ! My overall rating is excellent !!!!😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We high-tailed it out of there

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: As I said, the girl at the desk was nice.
Cons: Please upgrade your lighting.
Location: Location is actually great... it's right off US-29 so there's a ton of shopping and about a billion restaurants nearby. Also quite close to UVA.
Check in was smooth and the woman at the desk was quite nice (if a bit soft-spoken), but that was the only good thing. She told me where my room was, and I located it from the parking lot, but we couldn't figure out how to get there. The stairs are at either end and if your room isn't close to them, good luck! There is an elevator but it smelled terrible and gave my roommate an immediate asthma attack.The room itself was dirty (looked relatively clean on the surface but looking into the corners there was dust and hair everywhere) and reeked of cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. Surfaces (like the table) seemed to have a gross feeling, your fingers came away feeling almost sticky. The lighting was awful - dim and sickly, and gave us both headaches (and I am not even as sensitive to these sorts of things as my roommate). We left as soon as we could book another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to UVA

Posted May 18, 2017
Courteous and accommodating staff. Convenient to UVA Grounds, UVA Med Ctr and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

Inexpensive hotel close to UVA, Whole Foods & Krog

Posted May 10, 2017
The room was clean, in good condition and the price was right. It is just around the corner for Route 250 and UVA, so very convenient. It was a little bit noisy from the other guests though I could have turned on the AC fan and I wouldn't have heard it. I would stay there again. Was down there for a race.
4 out of 5
by twila

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was really surprised to find the motel in such good quality. It was nice.