Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We high-tailed it out of there

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: As I said, the girl at the desk was nice.
Cons: Please upgrade your lighting.
Location: Location is actually great... it's right off US-29 so there's a ton of shopping and about a billion restaurants nearby. Also quite close to UVA.
Check in was smooth and the woman at the desk was quite nice (if a bit soft-spoken), but that was the only good thing. She told me where my room was, and I located it from the parking lot, but we couldn't figure out how to get there. The stairs are at either end and if your room isn't close to them, good luck! There is an elevator but it smelled terrible and gave my roommate an immediate asthma attack.The room itself was dirty (looked relatively clean on the surface but looking into the corners there was dust and hair everywhere) and reeked of cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. Surfaces (like the table) seemed to have a gross feeling, your fingers came away feeling almost sticky. The lighting was awful - dim and sickly, and gave us both headaches (and I am not even as sensitive to these sorts of things as my roommate). We left as soon as we could book another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to UVA

Posted May 18, 2017
Courteous and accommodating staff. Convenient to UVA Grounds, UVA Med Ctr and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

Inexpensive hotel close to UVA, Whole Foods & Krog

Posted May 10, 2017
The room was clean, in good condition and the price was right. It is just around the corner for Route 250 and UVA, so very convenient. It was a little bit noisy from the other guests though I could have turned on the AC fan and I wouldn't have heard it. I would stay there again. Was down there for a race.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

UVA visit.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Very convenient to UV and lots of places to eat.
Staff was pleasant. Room was small. Jet tub was a nice treat. Didn't have the breakfast and was surprised that there was breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Don't

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: John Paul Jones Arena for concerts! As the locals for things to do nearby. Get a map!
Charlottesville, VA: Homeless men hang out in the stairwell, alone and in groups. Door doesn't fully close shut. Furniture banged up and old. The shower was so old it had cracks held together by caulk and it looked about 20 years old. Pillows were so flat you may as well have slept without one. Bed blankets had stains and the room had a bad smell. Could not sleep well as the over all vibe of the place gave you an uneasy feeling. Staff was not in any way helpful with directions or sight-seeing destinations. It was like they lived and worked there but didn't know their city.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Prices was good and very close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customers

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. The price was great, and our room was clean. We loved having free parking and breakfast. The location was good, too. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I needed a room for the night before a doctor's appointment at UVA. Room was very clean and staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel middle of everything

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Morning breakfast is free for guest and nearby construction workers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+ for comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Well satisfied with the friendly service , clean room, and enjoyed the quiet room.We would definitely stay there again.