Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marissa ill

Decent hotel near relatives

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1st night. Extremely loud boisterous hotel guests outside room for long time after midnight. Worrisome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pay additional for a nicer place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: make your own waffles
Cons: Everything
Location: It had a good location
The place is highly overpriced. I would not stay there again. If there's no place else to stay, you might consider this hotel. For the money, I couldn't believe the place. The elevator had mold in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALEXANDRIA, VA

Not bad-but not upto the expectation

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Overall cleanliness
Location: This is for admitting my child to University of Virginia. Nothing else we did.
They should take care of cleanliness as the most important thing. Corridors are not so hygienic. Comforters looks like not properly cleaned. Otherwise all is okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel! Accidentally reserved the smoking room and they changed it without any fuss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff seems like they are forced to stay on counter. All but one light was working in the room. Lower faucet in tub was not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Northampton MASS

Good place & great value

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall - Very good.
3 out of 5
by frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Wise VA

Nice room

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I needed an hotel that was close to UVA hospital. Hotel room was very clean and nice! There was some slight peeling of the wallpaper the bathroom in one spot but everything else looked new. Bed was comfortable and clean. Parking is very tight and you could hear a lot of the outside noises the next morning but the night was quite and peaceful. For the price it was definitely worth it. From the reviews I was expecting something worse.... I was surprised! May be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Breakfast good, room clean, prices TOO HIGH!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Pricing
Location: Close to shopping and UVA
2+ motel with decent location, but the price was way too high.