Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

UVA visit.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Very convenient to UV and lots of places to eat.
Staff was pleasant. Room was small. Jet tub was a nice treat. Didn't have the breakfast and was surprised that there was breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Don't

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: John Paul Jones Arena for concerts! As the locals for things to do nearby. Get a map!
Charlottesville, VA: Homeless men hang out in the stairwell, alone and in groups. Door doesn't fully close shut. Furniture banged up and old. The shower was so old it had cracks held together by caulk and it looked about 20 years old. Pillows were so flat you may as well have slept without one. Bed blankets had stains and the room had a bad smell. Could not sleep well as the over all vibe of the place gave you an uneasy feeling. Staff was not in any way helpful with directions or sight-seeing destinations. It was like they lived and worked there but didn't know their city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I needed a room for the night before a doctor's appointment at UVA. Room was very clean and staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel middle of everything

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Morning breakfast is free for guest and nearby construction workers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Great for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: shopping, tons of places to go eat, really close by to UVA.
Friendly staff, close by to a lot of shops.The rooms are a nice size, clean.
1 out of 5
by Bobby

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I walked into the room the first thing I saw was a roach on its back trying to roll over. I killed it and left the mess in the floor for the cleaning person to find the next morning. I should have left but I was to tried to. I called to find out where the ice machines were located and the clerk said the only one they had was not working !
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
staff very friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. Had to walk to the froot desk several times in the cold because my key wouldn't work. Also my floor was dirty. Also was walked in on my housekeeping while I was naked so she could hang a shower curtain, she had no idea I was even in the room. I will say this is my first time having this kind of experience with this hotel. It's usually a pretty comfortable stay.