Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate at best

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was ok. Facility is in need of repair. Elevator was filthy and smelled badly. I told the young woman at the desk about this but nothing was done about it. Ice machine was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Hotel a mess

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Not advertised like pictures , not clean or up to date
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Clean, Convenient and Fairly Priced

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It's clean, convenient and fairly priced.
Cons: It's a bit noisy since I was staying on the 1st floor. The drain of the bathtub was very slow.
Location: It's just about 2 miles to University of Virginia, and it's quite close to shopping and many restaurants.
It's clean, convenient and fairly priced. It's a bit noisy since I was staying on the 1st floor. The drain of the bathtub was very slow. Otherwise I would have rated it "Excellent".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good any long

Posted Nov 7, 2017
not the quality of Red room inn that i stayed before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niice hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Clean and no smoke smell in non-smoking room. But a lot of people smoke in the hall way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke

Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Liked seeing flooring other than carpet. Good stay in the area for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bìrmingham, uk

Convenient as a stop off travelling the Blue Ridge

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A bit tricky to find.Good size room.Breakfast adequate .Large car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clover, SC

Good hotel for a one or two stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to Monticello. Good breakfast. Easy to locate
Cons: Touch up paint in rooms.
This hotel is close to Monticello; less than ten miles away. Easy to find off a highway and situated next to a Days Inn and another similar hotel. We were surprised that the floor in our room wasn't carpeted which isn't a bad thing. A Chinese restaurant and (an expensive) steak house are a quick walk away. My husband was uncomfortable sleeping on the mattress, I thought it was okay. Good breakfast with waffles, hard boiled eggs, etc. Nice pleasant staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Pleasant, Could have been better.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Good mattress on the bed. Hot water quickly available.
Cons: Air conditioning was not the best.
Location: Behind Days Inn and another motel. Too rainy to go out in the evening that day.
My husband has trouble walking any distance, and we were as far from the elevator as possible. Thank goodness there was an elevator since our room was on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY.

Very good value and very neat clean roomy room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean room and non-carpeted (laminate), floor.
Cons: Floor mat for wet feet entering the room.
Location: It is a good location for most things available.
Room was very clean and large and in VGC. A very good price for the room. Location was good too.