Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Convenient to all of city.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall great. Other than hot water in shower. Had to wait to long. Next morning only got to lukewarm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The people put this over the top.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Price, front desk staff, management
The Red Roof Inn is a basic motel, in terms of the size of the room, appointments, etc. It's not intended to be a luxury brand. But if you're looking for a good, clean place to stay with a comfortable bed, a hot shower, towels that aren't thin and cable TV, it's fine. This particular Red Roof Inn stands apart from the others because of the management and staff. They're friendly, attentive and accommodating, and that really makes a difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, va

Rude staff, horrible accommodations,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Getting to leave and getting away from that dump
Cons: Everything.
Location: Idk
All of the front desk staff were extremely rude. Many guests were upset. The hotel staff spoke Arabic in front guests and laughed at guests. It was extremely awful. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to UVA and shops
Location: Great restaurants and stores. Charlottesville is great
Looked for a cheaper hotel and it was fine for the minimal time spent in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Awesome room at an affordable price!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: A desk with executive desk chair. A sitting chair for reading. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron, charging stations.
Cons: The shower was fiberglass and the floor kinda sunk in. Their was also a patched part on the side. No big deal!
Location: Malls for shopping, grocery stores, restaurants galore, and we were only there one night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.R., Virginia

Nice and clean for a short stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and quiet area. Shares the parking lot with another hotel
Cons: Needs a More up to date bathroom. Also needs more lighting in the parking lot. Had it not been for the neighboring hotel, I wouldn't have felt safe.
Location: So much to see and many eating places near.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham, NC

Smelled horrible

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is a dump among dumps. My room smelled so badly of mildew and mold I couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marissa ill

Decent hotel near relatives

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1st night. Extremely loud boisterous hotel guests outside room for long time after midnight. Worrisome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pay additional for a nicer place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: make your own waffles
Cons: Everything
Location: It had a good location
The place is highly overpriced. I would not stay there again. If there's no place else to stay, you might consider this hotel. For the money, I couldn't believe the place. The elevator had mold in it.
1 out of 5
by Jimmy L. from Shanks WV

Wake up a note comes in.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
They did not read note which I called I checked to make sure twice that they know a early clean room prepared for my medical reason. Manager surprised not to realize a note there in hotel.com gave a notice and my making a call if they get but they did get but not read and not early prepare.