Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This would be a very good hotel if new mattresses

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious, lots of parking and not too far from the University.
Cons: as I mentioned before, the mattresses
Location: Close to the big shopping mall that is an outdoor shopping mall. Short drive to the university
The hotel is located on a quiet street behind the main shopping mall, Barracks Row. The rooms are quite spacious. They have a desk area, kitchenette and living room space. If they would get new mattresses it would be a very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We rested very comfortably for two nights. The breakfast left a bit to be desired but part of the problem was the snow and ice storm during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

2 Week Stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: It's located perfectly in the town. Near the UVA campus, next to shops and restaurants. Easy to find and get around.
My 2 year old son and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while he was attending rehab at UVA. The staff became like family during those 2 weeks. They made us feel like we came "home" every time we walked in the door. We stayed in a suite, so it felt like an apartment. Breakfast was absolutely delicious every morning. Our rooms was always so neatly cleaned. Parking was also very easy and we never had to walk very far to get inside. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Close to University

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Nice place. Great people, great location to University activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms small.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very nice staff and good location. Rooms are small, though, and the bathrooms are small and old,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Next to shopping center with great stores and restaurants.
Great location, wonderful helpful staff, quiet and great place for pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Excellent amenities with a clean and spacious room. The AC had a bit of a musty smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Susan in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room very nice Bed very comfortable. Room big and clean. Very nice breakfast, breakfast staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Sofa sleeper not very comfortable. Not happy with yappy dog across hall Pet owners maybe grouped together?
Location: See above
attended Pitt vs Va football game Pretty good location to walk to game. Near other restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litle Silver, NJ

Football weekend at UVA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything, price, location, amenities - all good!
We came in Friday night to visit my daughter at Lambeth and were extremely happy with the bed, the pull our and the extra room in this "studio". It was supremely convenient to campus, to trolley and across the street from a shopping center with everything from Ben and Jerry's to Zoe's kitchen. Will definitely stay there again