Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was a little cramped, but it was nice. The pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast could have been better, but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great room, nice staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice and modern and clean.
Cons: The bed was a full size rather than a queen.
Location: We were traveling from Williamsburg area to Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, so it was a perfect location.
The hotel room looked exactly as it did in the photos online. Nice decor. Peaceful colors, CLEAN! The staff was very helpful and courteous and made it known to let her know if there was anything we needed. She recommended a place for dinner and it was great.
5 out of 5
by Monica E from Hopatcong

Nice pool

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
All good. Nice having access to dryer after pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at good value

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good rooms, great bathrooms, and great breakfast - we would stay again. Free wifi was spotty - and kinda frustrating though....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our room could've used some attention. The shower curtain was torn, the duvet had something crusty on it and the bathroom sink constantly dripped. The breakfast was as expected, hot & cold items and strong coffee. The location made me forgive the room condition since it was a 10 minute drive to many wineries. It was fine for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Easy access to surrounding attractions

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to almost everything in/around Charlottesville
Location: U of VA, Monticello and Ash Lawn historic properties
Spent three restful nights here. Room was quiet and clean. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Stop over-chlorinating the pool
Location: Monticello, Michie Tavern, Montpelier, UVA, Grand Caverns, Skyline Drive
Close to highway, not too far from downtown, easy to get to. Full breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Could have been cleaner, bedspreads not clean. Pool over clorinated. Breakfast not great - pastries were stale. Would not recommend this hotel.