Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very close to Monticello, to the restaurants downtown Charlottesville, and to route 64. Confortable beds, very soft sheets. Average breakfast. Elevator out of service the day of my visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of time and it is always noisy--noisy guests, who slam doors in the middle of the night and early in the morning--outside noises---garbage trucks at the Burger King next door at 5 in the morning, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Bad phone service

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff -- they are wonderfully friendly and accommodating, especially "La" and the tall young man with the gold thing around his neck.
Cons: The phone service. This problem was apparently caused solely by management, and I almost moved to another hotel because of it.
Location: Note very promising -- just a bunch of fast food places and pretty far from downtown.
I appreciated the unusual friendliness of the staff, and the amenities were fine, with one exception: On the night I arrived, the phone in my room would not work and after a half hour struggle with the hotel management the nest day, a block on my phone service was removed. However, it was gain the next night, and I went through the same crap. To my astonishment, the same thing happened on the third day. Although the front desk staff were very apologetic, the whole thing was very inconvenient and caused me some problems with my business contacts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: quality of fruit at breakfast buffet
Location: I was there to move my daughter into UVA.
I thought the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and roomy. Bed was very comfortable and it was great having the couch and table to use. i did not think the hotel was a 2star rating as I think it should be a 4star. Breakfast was great - lots of choices to satisfy many tastes. The only thing i did not like was the fruit at the breakfast buffet. Bananas were close to rotten and the oranges actually were rotten. With those being the only choices, I did not have fruit. But all in all it was a very pleasant stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to vineyards

Posted Dec 8, 2015
visit a few vineyards.great weather' hotel close to everything we need.thanks for a good nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving feedback. I know how exhausting it can be when you're traveling so I am thrilled to hear that you were able to relax at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast. Cereal, fresh made waffles, yogurt, fruit, donuts, bagels, oatmeal,egg, bacon etc were available.
Cons: the bathrooms and pool.
Location: We enjoyed a lot of wineries and breweries.
This hotel was fine for a 2 night stay. The room was small but sufficient. I wouldn't recommend more then 2 people staying in one room. The breakfast was the best free breakfast I've had in a hotel. The staff was friendly and check-in was really fast. I booked a single bed by mistake and they had no issue with changing it to a double bed. I only gave the facilities a 3 because the bathroom was outdated and definitely could use upgrading. The fitness center was really small and the pool looked gross (film on top of the water). We didn't plan on using the pool anyway so it really wasn't a big deal. They did have 4 pillows on both beds which was nice. For the cheap price I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Yuck

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Reviews for this hotel seemed much nicer than it really was. Major complaint is that it was dirty. Wouldn't have stayed here if I'd known condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location,pool and hot tub.
Cons: A chair to sit in would be nice.
Location: Went to carters mountain apple orchard, Monticello close to down town and mall.
The room was cramped and the couch from the pictures was no were to be seen. Wouldn't have fit anyway. The tub is far from the towels and hard to reach . Fitness room was nice but the weight stations were worn and stuck a lot . Breakfast was great,lots of variety Fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Vernünftiges Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Saubere Zimmer. Kleiner Fitnessraum, aber mit funktionierenden Geräten, auch Indoor-Swimmingpool vorhanden. Für Continental breakfast gab es eine gute Auswahl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel close to interstate and other roads.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: We were pleased with convenience to interstate.
Location: Very convenient to Monticello and Ash Lawn and University of Virginia.
Easy check-in and check-out. Eary breakfast was just fine.