Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Stop over-chlorinating the pool
Location: Monticello, Michie Tavern, Montpelier, UVA, Grand Caverns, Skyline Drive
Close to highway, not too far from downtown, easy to get to. Full breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Close to Monticello

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: close to Monticello and downtown
Cons: food at breakfast - include turkey bacon, offer some veggies for breakfast, offer gluten free items
Air conditioning is not well regulated and it is either gets too cold or too warn Breakfast does not include considerations for law carbs or for no-bacon clients
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Monticello

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff was helpful & pleasant! Close to Monticello. Lots to do in Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff that has a clue
Place was a pit, staff unfriendly, hallways disgusting and I was double charged
4 out of 5
by Ricki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If the sink was separated from the bathroom, it would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sufficient for overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: clean rooms and close to UVA campus
Cons: The room had a weird smell when we first came in. It was maybe from the cleaning products but...
Location: We were there to visit UVA. It was close to campus.
We were visiting the UVA campus and stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and sufficiently comfortable for the night stay. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was located close to attractions such as Monticello, Ashlawn, and Montpelier. Breakfast was better-than-average. Hotel staff was very helpful. t
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very close to Monticello, to the restaurants downtown Charlottesville, and to route 64. Confortable beds, very soft sheets. Average breakfast. Elevator out of service the day of my visit.