Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,pa

nice hotel far from charlottesville

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the bed and breakfast ! breakfast was what made the stay.it was a great way to start my day again before I head out to Monticello,which is very close
Cons: bath towels are too short
Location: no southern food restaurant close.i had to eat junk food dinner .location its like being out in the boon docks.very close to Monticello and schulyer
getting around Charlottesville is very difficult.i never ran into routes like this.total confusion and spent two hours looking the hotel.but,the people outside the hotel and the workers all gave clear direction..i don't know how the officials in va think their route signs are great.i give it a big fat zero..the room very clean and fresh smelling.pool I wish I had the energy to use,but to tired..the weird thing about the room is the toilet paper holder.you have to twist your body and reach as far as you can to rip the paper..if I was any fatter I would not be able to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Paige- Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our property and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

close to wanted areas to visit.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Cons: At least two chairs in the room
Location: Easy access to Historical sites we wanted to visit
It would have been nice to have two chair in the room. Neither of us like to watch tv from a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Assistant GM at Sleep Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by TADASHI

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fred, va

Close to the hospital

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Check in was easy, floor was a little dirty, but was good just for a short stay and close to hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Paige- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and location. However, we are saddened to hear your comments pertaining to the cleanliness of your room. We are sharing your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we correct this for future stays. Again, thank you for bringing both positive and beneficial information to managements attention. We hope to see you again soon! Paige Franks Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello 434-244-9969
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Problem with leaky faucet and got moved to another room. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Carol. I'm sorry you had to be moved rooms during your stay due to the unforeseen maintenance issue that you encountered while you were in-house. I am happy to hear that our staff made the transition as smooth as possible as to not to inconvenience you anymore than you already were. Please accept my sincere apology and allow us to provide you the superior service you deserve on your next visit with us! Paige Franks Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not repeat

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ac didn't work. Not even enough room to turn around in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel regarding the maintenance issue you encountered on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Head of Maintenance to ensure we handle this gets looked into immediately. Thank you for valuable feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Charlottesville. Paige Franks Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice and Clean (but thin walls)

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was very clean and up-to-date (actually the whole hotel was)
Cons: Thin walls!! We could hear the room next to us all night: the TV, the late night phone calls, the snoring or the morning alarm
Location: Easy to find! Great Mexican place in the shopping center next to it.
The young man at the front desk was bombarded with several check-ins and the phone ringing steadily but he kept his composure and was very attentive and pleasant the whole time. The room was very clean and up-to-date but we could hear the guy in the room next to us all night whether it was the TV, the late night phone calls, the snoring or the morning alarm (which he seemed to sleep through as it went off for a long time). The breakfast was good and check out was smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Paige-Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Dear Niffer92, Thank you for the positive acknowledgement pertaining to the service you received by our staff. Our management team is always actively working hard to ensure our staff is providing the best customer service in a great environment. I am pleased to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. I will make sure to share your kind words with my staff so they get the recognition they deserve. I do apologize for the inconvience of being assigned to a room that didn't seem to be the most quiet room on property. We look forward to having you back with us, and excited to provide you with the 5-star treatment you deserve. Paige Franks Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Paige Franks-Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by bob

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Air condtioner didn't work Room was too hot to sleep comfortably. I informed the desk but nothing was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Charlottesville. Paige Franks Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
3 out of 5
by John

Housekeeping needs to step it up

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was great. We slept the night through. The bathroom shower curtain smelled bad--like mold or something sour. There was a broken light bulb,a s well, and the front desk could not get us a replacement. There was also some candy on the floor, near the bed, that housekeeping missed. Price was good and we would stay there again, if nothing else was available at that price..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Paige Franks Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello