Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A good choice for a touring base, with nice indoor pool to relax. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was a little cramped, but it was nice. The pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast could have been better, but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great room, nice staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice and modern and clean.
Cons: The bed was a full size rather than a queen.
Location: We were traveling from Williamsburg area to Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, so it was a perfect location.
The hotel room looked exactly as it did in the photos online. Nice decor. Peaceful colors, CLEAN! The staff was very helpful and courteous and made it known to let her know if there was anything we needed. She recommended a place for dinner and it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Stop over-chlorinating the pool
Location: Monticello, Michie Tavern, Montpelier, UVA, Grand Caverns, Skyline Drive
Close to highway, not too far from downtown, easy to get to. Full breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Close to Monticello

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: close to Monticello and downtown
Cons: food at breakfast - include turkey bacon, offer some veggies for breakfast, offer gluten free items
Air conditioning is not well regulated and it is either gets too cold or too warn Breakfast does not include considerations for law carbs or for no-bacon clients
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Richmond, VA

Getaway

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was here just to get away but it was very nice
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cowpens, SC

Nice, Comfortable, and Quiet

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice, comfortable, and quiet stay at an extremely clean hotel. Thanks to the excellent staff for their assistance and help!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and service was courteous, however . . . room was tight, not enough space to open to full size pieces of luggage. Frig did not have a freezer to place ice packs into. I travel with insulin and need to freeze ice packs during the evening for the next day of travel. We did not use any amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Monticello

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff was helpful & pleasant! Close to Monticello. Lots to do in Charlottesville, VA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Charlottesville for a wedding. The location was great =- just off of the interstate. It was also just a few exits from the wedding venue. Very convenient. Great bed - very comfortable.