Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by melissa from North Carolina

Never again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation was for a non-smoking room with a queen bed. I was told when we checked in that whomever keyed in the reservation for me put in for a smoking room. I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke. I was told they did not have any other rooms. The bed was not a queen and it was horrible to try and sleep on. The room was not clean and there were spots and burn places all over the room. I will never stay at this Super 8 again.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Piedmont, MO

Super 8, good for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing exceptional, however the hotel was clean and comfortable and there was access to numerous eating and shopping places within 1 mile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price you pay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I have paid, I am OK with this hotel. I went with very low expectations so not much disappointed after looked at the hotel.The beds are not comfortable and they kept the television at very low height, can't see the television if you sleep flat on your bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ya get what ya pay for

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Elevator stunk like cigarettes and something dead with heavy fragrance trying to cover the smell. Made for an instant migraine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be condemned.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Dark and dirty. Zero security, side and rear entrances didn't even lock. Carpets disgusting and towels were stained. Tape covering holes in walls and the dresser was missing a drawer. Only one of the four lights in the room worked. I threw my clothes away for fear of bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Place in Good Location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to UVA Medical Center and stayed at this hotel. Decent location. WiFi didn't work well one day. Not much to breakfast. Good cable/flat screen television. Rooms were average but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The staff was rude and the room conditions were subpar. There happened to be a huge college party on the top two floors that was extremely noisy.
4 out of 5
by Deedee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awful place. Beware. Do not stay here. Gross room. Gross bathroom. Poor reception on the TV. Bad neighborhood. Many, many different awful smells. I went and bought a sleeping bag and flip-flops to protect myself from what may be in the room.