Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Non smoking room was ordered, I have asthma!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Your front desk person.
Cons: Remodel and keep some rooms pure, like maybe the third floor!!!
Location: We went to Monticello and then Michie's Tavern for lunch.
I coughed all night. Was greeted by a cigarette burn on the tub, discolored everything, to brown yellow. The whole room smelled. Sex stains on the chair. Room 221. My lungs a still screwed up and my vacation ruined. Will be heading to the emergency room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super 8 Hotel in Charlottesville Virginia

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Had surgery in Charlottesville. The night staff was so rude only had one towel and very small pillows on the bed sent my daughter down to get a couple extra pillows for my arm which was I was having surgery on and called down to have them to give her extra towels and the lady was so rude stating that she was writing all of this down and if any of it was missing that she was going to charge it to my card. The worst experience ever will not ever stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Dark interior, hallway smelled dingy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel has a convenient location, and serves the purpose of an inexpensive stop when you need a hotel. But the interior is dark and needs a thorough cleaning and overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to lot of shops and other

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walmart, KMART, Kroger, Other fast food, and lots of shops are near by
Everything was great. However, breakfast is not good. It just so so. If you are in the town for different major purpose, its a good place to stay. I stayed for 2 nights for UVA visit. Worked our great as most of the time I was in the UVA and its just 10 minutes drive. One of our window's curtain hanger rod was broken but I guess daily cleaner is not reporting in their report to create a work order to fix it. It requires 5-10 minutes to fix it but I guess it may not be important for them to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from major roads, and into the city.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Tub faucet leaked, but it was a loss to the hotel not the consumer.
Location: Close to all activities and facilities.
I expected less when I first saw the hotel, but it was clean, good service for towels, and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tidewater VA

Will not patronize this motel again

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: I was not impressed.
Cons: I stayed on the upper floor. The hallway needs better lighting. My room needs to be completely refurbished.
Location: Not far from UVA, shopping, restaurants, and only a 15 minute drive from Monticello.
All I wanted was an inexpensive place to lodge as I was arriving late and arising early. Just needed a quick shower and a comfortable bed. The bed was satisfactory but the bathroom, floor, and sink were filthy. The single chair was stained. The radio did not work. I asked for another but a replacement was not available.( wanted to use the radio as a backup in case I did not get an early morning wakeup call) Thankfully I received my wakeup call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted May 31, 2016
No working smoke detectors, windows without looks on the ground floor, mold in the bathroom smoke smell through out the hallway.....worst ever hotel..rather than to make a seen we left early.
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Arkansas

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the hallway was so old and it smelled in this hotel. We are done with Super 8, they are too dinghy and old condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Worked for us

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of a busy commercial corridor. Shopping, restaurants, gas stations and Costco, etc. are within walking distance.
This was our second stay in this hotel over a 3-year period. The location is great, the room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job. Amenities were barebones, but a great value nevertheless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Worst ever

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!!
Cons: CLEAN IT!!!
Sheets had not been washed, stains and hairs all over. Tub was black with filth, sink had toothpaste all over, carpets were wet with something. Smell was beyond horrible. Slept on top of comforter fully clothed including shoes. Curtain rod broken so could not close, when changing TV volume it changed channels instead. Could not wait for morning to come and get out of there.