Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable and historic

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: History
Location: Quiet and relaxing.
Pat and Jack were gracious hosts. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The grounds are lush with vegetation and secluded which makes the property surroundings quiet and serene. The wine and cheese hour is a nice venue for meeting other guests and to learn about the historic significance of Mayhurst. The breakfast was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B &B in Virginia

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Elegant and beUtiful
Location: N/a
The owners, Jack and Pat could not have been nicer or more hospitable. I will go back to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Excellent B&B

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Careful preservation of its history, and the warmth of the innkeeper's welcome
Location: Wine-tasting opportunities abound and Mayhurst can provide complimentary tickets. Madison's historic Montpelier is a 10 min.drive away.
Mayhurst Inn is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in during recent years. It is a lovely and historic home, lovingly restored by the current owner Pat and Jack, with period furniture and wall hangings. It really has the feel of a late antebellum manor house. Our room was comfortable and clean, meticulously kept during our stay. The Innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, offering wine and cheese every evening at 5:30, and joining the guests for friendly, informal conversation. The innkeepers also had a wealth of information available on things to see and do in the vicinity, restaurants, etc. Breakfasts were ample to the point of being lavish and were served personally by the innkeepers, with real linen and silver. A first-rate operation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great couple running the place. Very friendly and great food for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We stayed in the schoolhouse it was quiet and comfortable in the food and hospitality was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very helpful hosts. Liked wine and cheese when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful historic home, great breakfasts, wine and cheese with hosts. Best bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Job from DC

great

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
super stay, very nice hosts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to make everything perfect but they managed to do it. Breakfast may not be very healthy but excellently executed. The House and surroundings are wonderul - also very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels