Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We stayed in the schoolhouse it was quiet and comfortable in the food and hospitality was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very helpful hosts. Liked wine and cheese when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful historic home, great breakfasts, wine and cheese with hosts. Best bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Job from DC

great

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
super stay, very nice hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to make everything perfect but they managed to do it. Breakfast may not be very healthy but excellently executed. The House and surroundings are wonderul - also very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The Mayhurst Inn - Beautiful, romantic, memorable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Romantic, lovely, historic, beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Orange, VA is a cute little town with lovely restaurants. We are looking forward to going back very soon.
The Mayhurst Inn is a beautiful, romantic place set among expanses of green grass with a plethora of beautiful trees making a canopy of shade for warm summer days. The home is gorgeous and is on the National Register of Historic Places - circa 1859. We stayed in the Italian Suite and it was lovely. The four poster bed was very comfortable and beautiful. We had a sofa, jet tub and fireplace in an adjoining room to our bedroom with a breathtaking view of the back yard. We opened the balcony door for a soft summer breeze. Jack and his wife are lovely and were gracious hosts with a nice happy hour with wine and cheese, helped us get reservations at a popular local french restaurant and made us a lovely Sunday brunch with delicious berries and pancakes. It was a weekend to remember in many ways. We highly recommend this weekend get away experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from New York City

Romantic getaway

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice owners/staff. The rooms and breakfast was a time-warp to Stonewall Jackson's time, unfortunately we were too busy to join up for the afternoon cheese and wine, which is, judging from passing by when it was in session, lovely.Hint: Pick up a coffee mug as a souvenir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Large and comfortable rooms. History associated with the Mayhurst Inn.
Large and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast provided by the Innkeepers. Great recommendations provided for dinner locations and area historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent in all respects. Impressive to know that we slept at the same house where Robert Lee's daughter had her babe baptized in the presence of her dad and husband. Good southern history there. Not easy to find for Yankees like us.