Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with great staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: They could stand to have more dining options where you don't need to leave the vicinity.
The front desk staff at check-in is superb. They care about you as an individual. They also had delicious treats in the lobby area! The rooms are great and feel like home. The campus is beautiful and the parking is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location - can walk to the Corner.

Posted May 16, 2017
Perfect for getting to UVA lacrosse and baseball games!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Overnight stay for concert at the arena. Concert was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Walking distance from JPJ! Check in was easy, and the room was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location on the campus.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Designed in the style of Monticello.
Cons: Our room needed a paint job. Some one did a touch up with satin paint on flat paint so it stuck out.
Location: On UVA campus. Close to restaurants and shops/
Very convenient the King Family Winery where our son got married. Most of the family stayed there. Staff was very helpful. Parking was a bit of a problem. I never did use the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, Va

Ouiet and central

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: private and quiet
Cons: the only complaint is the use of scented spray, it was heavy.
Location: nearby, the university of Va., dining, shopping
a quiet hotel, comfortable and clean, set off of the beaten path , with easy access to whatever you might need in Charlottesville.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Fantastic Hotel near UVA campus!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: No complaints
Location: Its on the UVA campus, close to downtown
We stayed here for one night to attend a concert at JPJ. Its close enough to walk which was great! The rooms were nice and spacious and the beds are really comfortable. The staff was really helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return next time I am in Charlottesville!!
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Very convenient location. Nice room. Clean

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room and comfortable beds. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels