Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The rooms are dated, but the staff was nice and the location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location, comfortable room - basic furnishings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful (front desk and cleaning staff)...the rest of the experience was sub par. The layout of the hotel is inconvenient, especially the parking. The parking lot is behind the building and it's bit of a walk to get there. It's also hard to find in the dark if you're a late arrival. The room was okay, but nothing special, kind of dated. The lighting in the hotel is all the super old kind that buzzes and gives it a murdery feel. The air conditioning units were very noisy. There is no complimentary breakfast, it is an additional 11 dollars if you'd like it. The hotel isn't horrible or anything...it's a clean place to rest your head at night, but for the money we paid we could have found something much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice location to Darden School but disappointed.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The AC units make noise when running. There is a vibrating motor sound throughout the entire bathroom when I was using. It's the loudest through a ceiling. I reported and showed the videos when I checked out. But She said: "you booked it from Expedia and all done!" I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Breakfast was very good and room was really comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach

Nice place for overnight but a little small

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location was great, room was clean overall
Cons: add signs to point people staying at the Inn where to enter at the back of the wing; adjust breakfast time to a little later so people can enjoy it
Location: Lots of things to do in Charlottesville; trails to hike, plenty of things to see and do
We liked the pricing of the room so we decided to book it, and it's a nice place overall, but just a little small. For a single person it would be fine, for two adults it's a little small. The desk in the room was small, the room itself was small and the bathroom definitely cramped trying to get ready in the morning. The room also smelled musty when we first arrived. We ended up sleeping with the window open just to air it out some, but it smelled like the carpet had been shampooed and then the room shut up and not allowed to properly dry. We arrived late and were tired so we didn't want to change rooms but not sure we'd stay there again. The experience was much like a college dorm room, but for a hotel it needed signs to point the way to enter at the back from the parking lot where we were required to park. Breakfast was also scheduled rather early, which kept us from enjoying the free perk with the room. 7a - 9a when you're trying to get ready in a small room and checkout isn't until 11am is a little early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Quaint hotel on campus but limited parking & beds

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is very quaint and gives you a small town inn feeling but parking was really far away from my room and there is only one bed in each room which is very limiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel in quiet area.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Inn was wonderful! It was clean and classy with a perfect southern charm. It was in a nice quiet area on campus and a short uber ride to the downtown mall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virg

UVA Admissions Event

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We chose this location to be close to campus. We arrived very late at night because of a sporting event that ran late. We called to advise the hotel and a staff member was waiting to greet us when we arrived at midnight. We had parking assistance and we were placed in a unit that didn't require a lot of walking. The extra touches were greatly appreciated,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Very dated furnishings.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Rooms very dated. Beds and other furniture need facelift. Comfortable but small and dated.