Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean but nothing going on

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Visit daughter at UVA
The room was clean and comfortable but we had to walk around the back and down several hallways to get to our room and it didn't appear that there was anybody else staying there. Too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Campus housing meets hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location is remote but convenient to UVA. We were able to get in and out on a football game weekend through the back roads.
This hotel has a campus housing feel. There are really no amenities. The restaurants aren't open on the weekend. The place is clean and comfortable and we received very nice service at the front desk. We arrived late and it was difficult to find the entrance as it was not well lit nor marked. It was a strange experience and too expensive for what it was
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, United States of America

Great place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Loved the stay. Only negative was cleanliness of humidifier. Had mold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful. Competitive with any commercial Hotel property out there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakton, Va.

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff were excellent.
Cons: The cleaning staff gathered in the hallway near our room and made a lot of noise. It sounded like a New Year's Eve party.
Went for visit to UVA and found this hotel was well located. Desk staff and other services were very excellent. On Saturday morning, we were awoken by a loud party like crowd gathered in the hallway close to our room. Turns out it was the cleaning staff who forgot that they have customers who like to sleep. Called the front desk, and within a few minutes, the part stopped. I think this inn offers a nice atmosphere, good location for UVA and very friendly, helpful staff. I believe that the cleaning crew situation will be dealt with appropriately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time to Charlottesville

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly
Cons: Renovate the rooms
Location: Good location for University visits
Room was on the ground level. Windows were filthy looking out. Very little character to the room. Overall, for $220, it was not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Amenities were limited - fitness center was closed one day and opened late another day - no room service, no weekend breakfast availability - rather utilitarian
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The best hotel I've ever experienced, very clean, tidy, convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

2nd stay not so pleasant

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were really comfortable.
Cons: Plumbing and A/C could definitely use an overhaul. Actually, demo the East wing and start over.
Location: The town is awesome. There is a lot to do. There are some really cool shops and some amazing places to eat.
My wife and I stayed in this hotel a few years ago while visiting the area and really liked the hotel. So, it seemed like a no brainer to stay here again. This time, however, they put us in their "East Wing" this time and our experience was not so pleasant. We were about as far away from the parking as we could get. As soon as we walked into the building, I noticed a funny smell. Thankfully it wasn't too strong. Once we finally reached our room, we were greeted with a new smell. Again, it wasn't strong, but it wasn't inviting either. It smelled, and felt, a little stale. The air was warm and humid. I tried adjusting the thermostat but found it just fluctuated between really cold and really warm and humid. To my right was the closet that appeared to be sloppily thrown together out of some cheap scrap wood. They looked like something I would've seen in an old dorm room back when I was in college 20 years ago. The ceiling was covered with drywall patches that were not covered up well. The bathroom had a couple patches where they cut out sections of the wallpaper and tried to glue it back on. The worst part was the shower. The water backed up almost immediately. As the water filled up the tub, we noticed stuffed in the water that looked like phlegm. Needless to say, we didn't use it again. When we checked out, they didn't seem very interested in finding out how our stay was. Maybe because they knew what the answer would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Gym facility on site
Location: Close to downtown dining and nightlife. On college campus with beautiful grounds.
Staff were great, Inn was clean and comfortable . It's location was close to everything we wanted to do. Very nice.