Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in Charlottetown

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I enjoyed our 3 days stay at this hotel. Got a very spacious room with a nice view. Breakfast was awesome and coffee great. I fully recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Sam: Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. I was delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your three day stay with us, and in particular your room with a view as well as your breakfast experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back another time soon. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Best hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great experience here. The room was exceptionally clean and very spacious. We had a harbour view and we enjoyed watching the boats and cruise ships go by. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Karen: How wonderful to know that you had a great experience with us! Thank you in particular for your kind comments towards our team of associates. We certainly hope to welcome you back another time to the Delta Prince Edward. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 18, 2017
GREAT hotel! Excellent location. Nice view in the rooms and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Jessica: Thank you kindly for the review of your stay with us here at the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased to know you enjoyed our convenient location and your comfortable guest room with a view. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to our "great" hotel another time! James Tingley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Nice hotel within walking distance of downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location; level of comfort. Fitness center and pool were nice.
Cons: Add stretching mats to the fitness center.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby; Ann of Green Gables musical was within walking distance. Charlottetown was a good central area to explore the island from
The hotel was very nice. Staff were helpful although follow-through not always apparent. Only used restaurant for breakfast and the results were less than expected (food not flavorful or warm); we even ordered off the menu to assure freshness, but that did not happen).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Debi: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Delta Prince Edward. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I do wish to apologize for your disappointment in breakfast however, and please know that what you experienced is not in keep with our usual high standards. We have followed up appropriately with our culinary team, and again my apologies to you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time when travels bring you to Charlottetown. James Tingley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
2 days, nice hotel, in the heart of the town with many good restaurants near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for reviewing your stay here on Expedia. So pleased to know you enjoyed your two day stay, and that you had the chance to explore downtown Charlottetown. We hope to welcome you back another time! James Tingley General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Prepaid Reservation and No Accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reservation system
Location: N/A
Upon arriving from Quebec City we were told there was no accommodations for us in spite of having a prepaid reservation through Expedia. The hotel gave $100 gift card and Expedia refunded us in full and put us up at a lovely inn free of charge.Thank you Delta for the 2 nights free accommodation and breakfast vouchers. However I will not be booking at your property I just wanted what I had paid for. The reason we had chosen this hotel was solely for its location if we wanted to stay at an inn 10 block away we would have booked that instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on Expedia. Needless to say, I sincerely apologize that this occurred as it was indeed our error. I am very sorry for your disappointment, which I completely understand. I do hope you will consider us in the future, and please do contact me personally on that occasion so that I may be of assistance to you in securing your reservation arrangements. Thank you again for your feedback. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, ON

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I had a wonderful time at the delta. The rooms were clean, the staff were AMAZING, and it made our stay in Charlottetown that much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MD, Hotel Management
Hello Steph, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. It was wonderful to know you very much enjoyed your guest room in particular, and that our staff took great care of you. I am pleased to know you had a great time in Charlottetown, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Set back from the water a little

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast menu and service
Cons: We reported a problem with our tv which didn't get passed on to the maintenance team. We were compensated upon check-out; would rather had the tv work
Location: Expected absolute water-front views. That's what we paid for. Hotel is set back further than expected.
Lovely hotel, and although it appears to be on the waterfront the conference rooms are between the hotel and the water so not quite the water view we thought we had paid for. Staff were excellent in the breakfast restaurant. The 'Waters Edge Resto/Bar/Grill' is NOT on the waters edge and no water view in sight which is a bit deceptive. Nice hotel but not worth the price-tag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Cornwells: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. I was pleased to know you had an excellent breakfast experience, which I gladly shared with our team. I do wish to apologize however for you being somewhat disappointed in the view from your guest room. Your point is well taken and has been noted, as is your comment regarding room rate. Our rates do vary throughout the year, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lasalle

Perfect downtown location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of the downtown nightlife
Excellent facility in the heart of the downtown tourist area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Bruce: We certainly appreciate your 5 out of 5 rating, thank you! I was pleased to learn you had a great stay overall, and that in particular you enjoyed our convenient downtown location right on the waterfront. Lots to see and do in the city, and only steps from the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Delta Prince Edward. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great space

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely setting but hotel staff were wonderful Shout out to Oliver and Rob for their assistance with itinerary planning and car parking Great setting to launch from to see the gourgeous island of pei
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by MD, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. It was wonderful to know you very much enjoyed your time with our staff in particular, and that Oliver and Rob took such great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back when travel brings you our way!