Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: upgrade some
Location: easy to get to city center and to north beaches
motel /hotel is old and needs some upgrades. it is convenient just 01 minutes from city centre. good location to go to Brackley beach etc.. Right off trans Canada. Staff are friendly and breakfast provided was very good. .Bed was comfortable. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but beds extremely uncomfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: Near airport and close to harbour
Paid for 4 but only two towels and when asked for more pillows and towels we got 1 of each. Beds so uncomfortable and pillows so small we had to roll up our comforters and place at head of bed to raise our heads. Breakfast and staff were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Extensively renovated with great breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: 3 star breakfast, comfort, cleanliness,
Cons: Maybe a bigger coffee machine.
Location: Right by the airport, 5 minutes from downtown and near all the highways to go tour the island.
The property is older, but the owners have spent a lot of money renovating it. Rooms are very good overall with comfortable beds. The place is very clean and the overall value is excellent. There are still some very minor irritants (leaking faucet), but we stayed there 4 nights to visit PEI and did not regret it. Our room had a kitchenette with utensils and minimal but functional kitchen dishes and cooking items. We eat lobster twice in our room. Our bathroom was small but clean and the sink is adjacent to the bathroom which you need to adjust to but very acceptable. It is not a luxury place but a very well family run establishment where one can feel the pride of ownership. The breakfast is fabulous with scrambled eggs, sausage, ham or bacon, juices, coffee and all kinds of bread or bagels with condiments. They could use a more efficient coffee making system but the owners kept replenishing coffee all the time with only minimal delays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Replace Bed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Noisy, uncomfortable bed, sheets, pillows and blankets all smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice clean affordable place, had a comfortable sleep and enjoyed breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, N.B.

Needs much more upgrades. Motel is dated.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The dining area needs to be more well organized and the food presented in a more pleasing manner. Mattresses need upgrade and so does the bed comforters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON CA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Very close to Charlottetown, allowed us to travel back and forth very quickly, resulting in multiple visits to the beautiful city/
We were travelling with a dog which they had no issues with, check in went smoothly, they even upgraded us from a motel room to a room in the inn. They have a nicely groomed grass area for pets as well. Very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I thought this would be closer to Charlottetown, i.e. walking distance. My mistake for not checking the location. Inn is tired but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good, One night, arrival at 2am, Check out at 8 am. Short night but good service and good breakfast thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

nice and quite place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
the hotel is clean nice and quite. breakfast is good. only the bed is not very comfortable, well, you get what you paid, fair enough.