Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel staff were excellent and very accomodating. Located half a block from old downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great downtown hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Close to everything downtown
Cons: Elevator
Location: Close to confederation centre great restaurants nearby
Close to everything good breakfast and nice reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: we liked the proximity to downtown. the room was clean. the bed was comfortable
Cons: room size and breakfast facilities
Location: great restaurants close by. great theatre close by
walking distance to downtown for theatre and restaurants. breakfast was crowded with lots of people elbowing for coffee and no available tables to sit down. we had to sit at a table with dirty dishes. the room was small so claustrophobic with no room for our suitcases
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, Pennsylvania, USA

Very helpful front desk staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location downtown. Easy to find. Close to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Roy

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from a slightly stale odour the room and amenities were great. Service very friendly. A event breakfast buffet and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location, clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Yuk Ying

Classy hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really good. The lounge has coffee and tea and some snacks the whole day for guests to enjoy. They also have free beer from time to time but we were busy and did not make it. When we were leaving at 4:15 a.m coffee and muffin were ready for us to enjoy. Staff are very friendly and good services. We can stay in the lounge to bring some drinks and friends for meeting too. Only one thing was the noisy sound from a team of hockey kids who were running at the hallway and banding at the door until late at night during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night in charlottetown

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is ok. Nothing terrible about it but nothing that stood out as really nice either. Staff was excellent though. Hotel is old and could use some sprucing up. Breakfast wasn't that good. No meat offered with the rubbery eggs and toast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel near all major city attractions.

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff very good. Happy hour was a nice touch. Breakfast options adequate. Kids running around hallways, even after bringing it to the attention of staff, made for a noisier than ideal stay in terms of R&R. Overall a good experience.