Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rimping Village Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Staffs are friendly and thoughtful.
Cons: Solve the mosquito issue.
Location: 10 mins walk to the night bazaar area. Fah Lanna Massage (by the night bazaar) a must try.
Nice hotel with friendly staffs and satisfactory facilities... however a tad far from the night bazaar area. A lot of mosquito in room and at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Awesome hotel for families

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed at Rimping Village for 6 nights with our two boys (7 and 5 years old). Overall we had a great time! We had a family room which was really spacious, clean and well furnished. The pool was awesome - water warm. We couldn't get our kids out of it. The location was perfect - very close to the Night Market and shops and eateries. A really good Supermarket with a cafe is super close too. Perhaps the best thing about Rimping Village is its staff. They really look after you and are personable and attentive to detail. We would definitely recommend this place and wish to come back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very close to the train station so if you are arriving or leaving by train it is only about 1/2 mile. Don't use hotel transportation, you can find a taxi for much less and the hotel did suggest this to me when I called. Also, it is walking distance to the Night Bazaar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Staff were excellent

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, close to old town with wonderful staff. Good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great central spot to explore Chiang Mai

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel was fantastic. It was comfortable, clean, friendly and centrally located. Perfect, affordable place to explore Chiang Mai and also relax by the pool. The food was great, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A quiet oasis close to the centre of Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: A great hotel, very quiet amidst the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai. Pleasant staff and a great place to relax and unwind or to explore the region.
Cons: A minor issue is logging into the wireless very time you turned a device on. Not really a problem, hard to find any faults.
Location: Location is 10 minutes from the the city, the night market, street food or restaurants. We really enjoyed the botanic gardens, and mountains
This is a small, almost boutique hotel that provides all the comforts needed for a stay in Chiang Mai. The hotel sits in a leafy compound with a pool and restaurant. The rooms are comfortable with air conditioning, good bathrooms and firm but comfortable beds. The hotel is not large and in fact small enough for the very pleasant staff to get to know you well. We booked two rooms and stayed a week. The hotel is a great location for accessing the city or booking trips to the activities within and around the city. Our days started with a very enjoyable breakfast in the hotel restaurant, a choice of foods including local and western style cuisine and a coffee to kick start the day. We spent our days exploring the city and region returning about 4pm to swim in the pool, followed by a beer and then off to eat in the city or at the hotel restaurant. We could find no fault with the facilities or staff and the pool is a great way to unwind and was a very comfortable temperature. The staff will help you book any trips and arrange transport to the airport when you leave. We also enjoyed the bird life that visited the hotel, resident geckos and the local Tokay Geckos providing entertaining sounds in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
From check in we were treated like Royalty. They gave us maps. Explained what was happening in the area while we were there and circled points of interest. They gave indications of how far each thing was. Our family room was outstanding. Huge, clean and comfortable. Complimentary water and fruit each day. You also got complimentary Thailand sweets between 2pm and 4pm each day. The pool was an oasis from the bustling outside. The staff all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast - perfect, fresh and plenty of it. The location is just right. A quiet back Street with an easy scenic walk - about 10 minutes to the night markets and restaurants. You can grab a complimentary bicycle if you like. There assistance in organising tours and tuk tuks was helpful. On check out we received a complimentary shuttle to airport as we stayed 7 days with them. Close to a supermarket and local laundry. 10/10. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and by adult children and I had a fantastic time there. I want to go back now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A quiet relaxing hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is fairly small, quiet and friendly in a peaceful location but only 10 minutes walk to the night-market, ATMs, bars and restaurants.The staff are both very efficient and helpful and made our stay and getting around so easy. As we were staying for a week, we were offered a complementary airport pick up in a roomy air conditioned car, which was waiting for us when we landed. Our room ( a double delux) was both spacious and clean, making it a very comfortable stay. There are lots of options at breakfast, eggs and omelette are made to order and you couldn't fault any of it. The pool is a good size and temperature with enough sun loungers for this location. Just a 3 minute walk away we found the laundry, which I also recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
A delightful, calm oasis close to all you want to do. Great staff. Just a lovely place to stay.