Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent check in, very helpful and polite. Room was well appointed and clean. Hotel is situated close to city centre and has good parking if pre booked at a small charge. Breakfast was OK typically French. Evening meal in hotel restaurant was excellent but lacking atmosphere due to lack of people
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great location. Basic amenities.
5 out of 5
by Kallen from Hong Kong

Nothing complain

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is fine
4 out of 5
by Kate from Dublin

Clean and basic

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Two night stsy at tge end of our holiday. Great location, minuites walk from the cathederal etc. room was small but fine. Bathroom was clean. Teception desk was friendly. There is internet, but it's not wifi. Please organise wifi.....
1 out of 5
by Diccon from Switzerland

Terrible service and awful room.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Awful room looking at a concrete wall and a fire escape. And with a disabled bathroom. We asked to move rooms but were refused even though the hotel was not full. We won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Pierrefons from Montreal

Very pleasant staff, good sized room

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located with good sized rooms that are basic but provide everything you need. The staff at reception were very helpful and eager to please. I suggest you call them upon booking to reserve a place to park as there are only 6 available. Safe public parking a short walk away. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent for a short stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: As I wrote above I really found L'hotel spotlessly clean, the staff are helpful and pleasant without being in your face.
Cons: This is a preference, I have suggested to them that it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Great location. A side street and within easy reach of essential attractions. If the light show is on do go, it's phenominal
L'hotel was a great little hotel, spotlessly clean,(this is my main priority in a hotel), staff are welcoming and helpful. Our room had no view, which doesn't bother me at all and the plus side was that it was silent, no traffic, no revelers. Breakfast is not included, but there is the option to purchase breakfast, and there are so many brasseries within 5-10 minutes walk, and this offered the opportunity to find other little nuggets in this beautiful town. L'hotel was very close to the main sights, the cathedral and the old town and the station. All in all this was an excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

We loved this hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: The air conditioning is a bit noisy.
Very comfortable room, friendly staff and easy to get around town from here. Good restaurant for dinner. Breakfast is fantastic. Don't miss it if you can afford E10. Lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlow, Bucks

Lovely quiet hotel in the centre of Chartres

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Central Quiet Restaurant attached
Location: Excellent location. Were amazed by the illuminations which were being displayed each evening. The show on the Cathedral was wonderful.
Very comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the city - lovely. We requested a parking space and one was provided, very good. Great restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by Libby from St. Louis, MO

Great service, nice room, great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for one night to visit the cathedral and see the Lumiere festival. The hotel is well situated with an easy walk to the cathedral. The woman who helped check us in at the front desk was very helpful and gave us a map, pointing out a free concert that evening and describing other places of interest. She spoke very good English. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was great! It's one of those pod showers with several different sprayers, and I felt like I was in a spa. The breakfast had a lot of options, including very nice bread and croissants, bread, cheese, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, and juices. There is free wifi in the lobby and the wifi worked okay in my room on the second floor (better when the windows were open). Overall, this was a great hotel and I would definitely stay again.