Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Stop-off

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Clean, quiet, lots of space, lovely staff, great and plentiful breakfast.
Cons: When you arrive, you look at the exterior and think "Oh no" - don't let this put you off, it's surprisingly modern inside.
Location: The location isn't great, but if you have a car it's a short drive into Chartres, or there are bus services nearby.
Perfect stop-off on the way back to Dieppe from the Alps and we wanted to overnight in a town where there was something to see. The only downside is that this hotel is about half an hour's walk from the centre of Chartres, but we were in the car which took 10 minutes and parking was easy. The staff were great, the room was big enough and the beds really comfortable, even the sofa bed our son had. The breakfast was one of the highlights - there was all you'd want and more and the lady in charge of it all was lovely. All in all a great stay - we will definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and lean

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Easy to reach
Cons: A good business class hotel Shower very messy
Comfortable bed but shower very messy to avoid puddle on tiles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
We arrived late because of heavy traffic and the receptionist was welcoming and helpful. The bar and restaurant are very nice but we chose room service because we were tired. We chose omelettes and they were delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient and spoke perfect English when our French faltered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Perhaps the breakfasts and food
easy parking and good access to city centre. Breakfast pretty expensive and not very appetising
5 out of 5
by Jason

A very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were lovely & the hotel restaurant is good. We will come here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location very close to autoroute
3 out of 5
by Eccles

NO RECEPTIONIST FOR 15 MINUTES.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
NO RECEPTIONIST WAS AT THE COUNTER. HAD TO WAIT FOR 15 MINUTES BEFORE THE YOUNG FEMALE RECEPTIONIST FINALLY SHOWED UP FROM THE BACK. WE CHECKED IN LATE IN THE EVENING, APART FROM THIS ALL WAS OK.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Very Good

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
You have a consistent level of service and condition of the hotel and grounds. Stayed here many times and it is always good. They seemed to have modernized the rooms but I personally find the beds uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Good rooms. Fine for a stopover

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Although there is a pool there are only 7 sun beds and no other chairs to sit on. Food is mediocre and wine was expensive at €27 for a basic wine