Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sebastian

No complaints given the price

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly receptionist. Rooms had been cleaned well, although there were some areas of the bathroom that could have done with a 'deep clean' (e.g. black mould marks around edge of bath). Plenty of open-air parking outside the hotel. Nothing of interest in the vicinity of the hotel - you'll need to drive to get to restaurants, etc. Quiet night. Perfectly OK for a budget night en-route. WiFi was supposedly only for 4 hours but it worked when I registered again in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Melanie

Difficult late checkin, dirty sheets

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby was closed with no information on how to check in at 10pm. One of the younger people hanging out by the door smoking said to ask at the nearby hotel. In fact, the key was there, but we spent much more time checking in to drive back and forth to the Novotel. Once we arrived, the sheets were dirty.
4 out of 5
by colin

Good priced hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay as we drove through France. It's in a great position, easy to find and by good shops and restaurants. It is ok for one night and I would book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal family stopover.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet Good breakfast
Cons: Tea making facilities in room would be great.
Nice, quiet simple overnight stopping place for journey south from Calais
3 out of 5
by Mrs Susan P C from Oxfordshire

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for an overnight stay following our arrival in Calais. The sat nav made the hotel relatively easy to find, though the parking was a little more difficult. My advice is to go to the hotel and get instructions from them on how to find the entrance to the shopping centre car park and which zone to park in. The lift took you up to the hotel reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful and while the room was quite small and basic, it was clean and comfortable. The local area was OK - not so attractive at night but nice enough and busy during the day. It was c20 minutes from Rouen Cathedral and next to a shopping centre. All in all, it was a good hotel for a very good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but adequate

Posted May 30, 2015
A cheap place for business people to stay overnight. Not flashy. Room small and no air con. Welcoming receptionist and plenty to eat for continental breakfast. Shares car park with the Novotel. Need car to drive to dinner as out of Chartres on estate. But if your budget is tight ........
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Warwick, UK

value for money

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
pity there was no tea or coffee available in the room