Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A tired old commercial hotel - totally out of date

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location and car parking.
Cons: Complete refurbishment to bring the hotel into the 21st century!
Location: Close to old town and new town centre shopping area and very convenient for rail travellers.
The only plus points for this hotel is its convenience - close to the old town area and cathedral with excellent car parking facilities at extra cost (8 Euro per day) even for residents. At a guess this hotel was built in the '60's and it shows even though some effort has been made to improve the decor in the corridors and not very tastefully at that. The rooms are bare and univiting although clean and there is plenty of hot water. Breakfast was ok but definitely not worth the money charged. We struggled to find the hotel on arriving in Chartres because the road in which it is situated is closed to normal traffic and we did not immediately note that private access was possible. A note to advise guests in advance of arrival would have been helpful but clearly no one bothered to update the website! If we were visiting Chartres again we would not choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Change the wall colour.
Location: Visit the cathedral and watch the light show at night.
It was a very pleasant place to stay and close to where we wanted to be.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Great stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the centre of town, with secure patrking, cathedral and restaurants close by. Good staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Simon, Thank you for feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are glad to read that you found our very central location convenient, to see that our staff that contributed to you well-being and very glad to see that you appreciated the cleanliness of rooms and places. Thank you again for your very kind words and please visit us again soon. Best regards Shahryar Victor MOGHADDAM MANAGER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel near to amenities and very quiet.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed, small garden for guest use.
Cons: The decor in the public areas is a bit dated, very brown but clean and adequate
Location: Wonderful cathedral with son and luminaire in the evening. Very near the station which is about an hour from Paris. Tourist train and buses available
Very welcoming staff, they did everything they could to help us. The room was large, spotlessly clean and with everything we needed. The hotel was about a ten minute walk from the magnificent cathedral and very close to good restaurents. The private parking was well worth the reasonable cost. We would definately use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Cambria, California

Great Location

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticism is that the hotel breakfast was a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Parking on site. You have to drive a half block down a bus only street to get to the hotel and parking lot, but the staff indicated it was fine to do so. Great location near cathedral. Great place. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by R J from Dunedin, New Zealand

Calm in Chartres

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel within a short walk of the lovely cathedral with its famous blue glass (which does need to be sunlit to be at its best) shops and good brasseries - the hotel only provides breakfasts and bar service. We enjoyed staying here and it was one of the nicer hotels we stayed at during a two month holiday in France. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Diego, California

Two nights in Chatres

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We flew into Paris and Spent two nights in Chatres, before heading to the Loire Valley for a few days, the hotel was very convenient, as it is near the old part of town and a short walk to the Cathedral and having secure parking for the Car is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Serena from San Diego

Friendly, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel within walking distance of Cathedral. Plenty of eateries in the neighborhood. Quiet.