Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a very nice resort, in a beautiful location with a very nice staff. We have stayed there a few times and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

very nice stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: We ate in the pub and restaurant. Food okay but not fantastic. Breakfast was expensive 3 pancakes drenched in syrup. A cold muffin with no butter!
Location: We were visiting family living in the area.
Lovely hotel. Friendly staff set in an exquisite tranquil setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great spot to relax and take a break between Calgary and Vancouver. Kids loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Natasha - Reservation Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antwerp

Great lovation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Got no upgrade and room with very little view on Lierse Floor on side of building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower mainland

Good overall

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Beach and facilities were great. The service in the restaurant not so much. We enjoyed ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Natasha - Reservation Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it so we can work to make our service better continuously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Beautiful building but poor view from room

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely grounds, lake, and beach access, beautiful native artwork, quiet location close to but off of highway. No minimum stay in high season.
Cons: Bathroom needs total renewal.
Location: Hotel has own golf course which runs alongside of Little Shuswap Lake. Sandy beach for watersports, canoes and kayaks available, close to parks
Beautifully designed and decorated lobby and restaurant but just average room with poor/blocked view, although mostly very clean. Several maintenance issues in room, ie door difficult to open and did not lock reliably, smashed tiles in bathroom with sloppy repair, sliding glass door very difficult to lock. Very noisy air conditioning. Some mildew on tiles and grout. Old looking carpet in room out of step with nice beds, newer carpet in hallways. Room with very restricted view, not able to look at view from beds, barely able to see lake from tiny patio because of posts, shrubs, garbage can, power pole. Would not recommend room on ground floor because of this. Check in attentive and quick. Fridge in room but only powdered creamer available. New carpet and redecorated bathroom would upgrade this stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Just OLK

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
I stayed at the resort overnight on a recent motorcycle trip. The resort is geared to bus tourists and golfers spending a few days rather than just one night but I thought I would treat myself to a change from the usual motels and chain hotels that I frequent on these trips. The resort is modern and in a very pleasant setting on the Reservation. The staff try hard but seem to be overwhelmed at all times and might lack training. I don't think the design of the resort maximizes the outdoor environment and there is only one fairly small open patio The rooms are modern but small and nothing to get excited about. The food was OK but the service was slow and the breakfast the next morning was very much picked over after the departure of the bus group. I asked for a muffin and coffee instead and this seemed to throw the staff off balance. Check out was slow and frustrating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Natasha - Reservation Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Peter, we value the opinions of our guests to help us improve, I will be making sure this is seen by our management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay again

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
quiet place, nice walk at lake, so relax !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel within 300 kms of Kamloops

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: We witnessed an indigenous staff member sing an honour song for guests who lost their mother during their stay. Profound. Beautiful. Valuable.
Cons: A business centre would be appreciated.
Unbelievably attentive and accommodating staff, stunning grounds adjacent to Hwy 1, profound and legitimate indigenous cultural experiences within a top-notch hotel. So many amenities (beach, canoes, golf course etc.) within an ethically engaged indigenous business represent what I believe accommodation should be in Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Hotel, excellent service

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We stopped at Quaaout Lodge during our trip from Vancouver to Canmore. The place was lovely and the staff was very helpful. Specifically Adrian at the front desk and Steve in the restaurant.