Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Peacefull setting
Cons: When you book with Expedia they gave us the cheapest room they had. Thankfully the staff was able to give us an upgrade.
Location: Next to a lake
Comfortable enough place to stay, very quiet. People at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor, friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Stayed 4 days at the Quaaout, very friendly staff and the food was generally good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Done and excellent job on brining the local First Nation influence to the hotel.
Cons: The dinner was a little underwhelming. Good but not great.
Stopped on a road trip back to coast. Great venue and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and great golf course. Will be back.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable, great golf course.
Location: Golf Talking Rock
Great stay. Excellent gold course. Comfortable accomodations etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The most difficult place to find

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our gps kept sending us in circles and the person at the hotel gave directions we had a hard time following. Other than that a beautiful location if you golf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful location and setting

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: setting, beach
Cons: restaurant, pool should have outdoor access for summer time,
stunning location and setting rooms are comfortable lots of potential in the restaurant has the bones to be a five star resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the resort. We have improvements to make, but know that you will be satisfied with our progress during your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A relaxing spot

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Resort is right on the water. Each room has a porch or belcony facing the water. Very relaxing spot Rooms are dark. The bed is incredibly uncomfortable. Suggest resort staff change the matteress before I come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our mattress selection. We will review this and ensure our bedding is of the highest quality. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton B.C

Anniversary best 2 day stay I have ever had!!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The peaceful happy atmosphere the staff were all just amazing, I have never met such a staff happy to doing there jobs. Thank s to all the Wait staff
Cons: That I could live their forever LOL
Location: Breathtaking tranquil peaceful a small slice of Heaven on earth
This Lodge is almost magical, so peaceful and the setting is too beautiful for wordsEverything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and beatiful beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
In our midway to Vancouver from Banff this Hotel is the best option to relax and enjoy a beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to be your host hotel during your trip. All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was excellent except for the wait staff in the dinning room. They did not tell us that there was a lounge to also eat in. The dinning room was very expensive for us and not much on the menu to choose from. If you want classy then it is fine dinning you will get. It also took us an hour to get our food not once did the waitress come to our table and asked if we were doing ok and sorry for the long wait. I wish they had let us know about the lounge menu we would have preferred to eat from that menu.