Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Romantic Getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing!
The lodge was quiet and serene, we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet, great food and beautiful views. Wish I had known there was a pool but did not feel deprived that I didn't use it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rhys - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Andrea for the great feedback. It in wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your romantic getaway at the Quaaout Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so you can enjoy the our pool or maybe a swim in the lake in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was so beautiful, I wanted to stay another day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rhys, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and the photos! We look forward to having you back for a longer stay the next time you are in the Shuswap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Amazing place!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: How culture and traditions are wooven everywhere.
Cons: It is a pristine place, perfect for relaxation and meditation.
Location: Incredible trails, pack your snowshoes!
The beauty of this place is matched by the richness of the First Nation's history
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Great Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the lake, river and wilderness. Can't wait to go during the golf and canoe season :)
It was a great hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful. We are going back for the Dinner Theatre Nov 19 and looking forward to it. I probably wouldn't go to the spa again for nails as it was in the spa lobby which was busy and not the most relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was great and staff were fantaatix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, small room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was a relaxing stay. Long sandy beach we enjoyed to ourselves most of the time. Great golfing right out the door. Only thing missing was access from rooms to outdoors without going through lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Peacefull setting
Cons: When you book with Expedia they gave us the cheapest room they had. Thankfully the staff was able to give us an upgrade.
Location: Next to a lake
Comfortable enough place to stay, very quiet. People at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor, friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Stayed 4 days at the Quaaout, very friendly staff and the food was generally good