Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Hotel in front of the River.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Location and beautiful handcraft pieces(doors)
Cons: Provide more Vegan options, specially for breakfast.
It was a really pleasant stay. But it could be even better if they care about VEGAN guest like me. Breakfast was really disappoint as I did have any Vegan option instead of Fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nina from Copenhagen

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, friendly staff, nice and good rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox BC

Nice hotel in a fabulous setting

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Clean quiet (in Sept) and comfortable hotel. Room was great and view lovely. Restaurant was good altho' a little pricey but the service was SLOW. Spa was closed 😩 and not noted on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay and relax

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The location and staff are great
Cons: restaurant staff are good but a little under staffed. They ask you to make a reservation to know how many people they will need to staff the restauran
Location: Wineries and golf are nearby and the lake is amazing
Great place to stay and relax and get in a game of golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel for a golf trip

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This is a recently renovated property. Excellent rooms. Great staff. Fabulous food. Above average golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, views.
Cons: Staff stress levels.
Location: Gorgeous lakefront lodge with much to do relating to nature.
Exceptional hotel - be sure to ask for a room with a Jetted-Tub. They are located on the end with rather large balconies and have excellent seating/tables. Gorgeous location, clean rooms and beautiful scenery. Hotel staff seemed a little stressed when we called to ask questions, but were nice when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ravi from Plano, TX

Poor service in restaurant

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant food was good but service was poor. The waitress did not give us any napkins or the customary bread/butter till we asked for them. The answer was that they had run out of bread but 2 other customers who came after us were served bread. Service was slow. Was not checking on how we were doing and had to ask other waiters for water. Did not even get us the check on time !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strathmore

Lovely hotel with awesome lake views and access.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The service in the dining room left a bit to be desired. We waited an hour after being seated to order food. And that was even with a reservation. Breakfast staff not as friendly as dinner staff. Other than that very good experience. The spa was luxurious. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice lake front resort

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Away from anything but a lovely resort with a challenging golf course on site restaurant good rooms good. grounds and lake front beautiful