Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Traveling with Canine family member

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: We were happy to pay the 15.00 extra to be allowed to bring our very spoiled pup with us. The food was exceptional. The fluffy robes were nice.
Cons: Wait staff should at least spend half of their time in the dining room, to see to guests seating, water and coffee.
Location: The location is a great stop for us from Calgary, Alberta area to family on Vancouver Island.
A beautiful, well kept property. Hotel staff very attentive---It's the first property in all of my travels that sent texts throughout our stay to check on how the stay was going. Our only disappointment was our waitress at breakfast. We were one of only 3 tables and she spent most of her time away from the dining room. A staff member had to tell her we were waiting to be seated. Another staff member cleared our plates and told her to bring our bill. I got a coffee refill long after it was empty, only because she noticed my water was empty. I was a successful waitress many years, at times earning 18.00/hr in tips alone. I know what it takes to give good service. Despite that, we will stay here again--and tell our friends to as well!! Thank you for such a memorable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Natasha - Reservation Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the warm review Kim, I am sorry to hear about that experience in our dining room. It is not our usual and will be brought to our managements attention. We look forward to your return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chase BC

Beautiful but not pretentious

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic staff and great location and views. Being on native land gives the hotel a different feel than the typical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Natasha - Reservation Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments Colin, we appreciate hearing from our guests and are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully not the last!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Another wonderful stay at this unique lodge!! Can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Sunday brunch for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Second visit. Staffs are very friendly and willing to help. We went to Chase to see the salmon run, however we are a little to early. The hotel has a culture center, and the stuff told us we were kind in between. Some salmons just got through, and others are not coming yet. So we just enjoy the food and view at the hotel. The peak of the salmon run is around October 20, and 2018 will be the big year. We will come back next year.
5 out of 5
by William A.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were a little small . One queen bed would give more space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Quiet location, beautiful view

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed having morning coffee on the balcony taking in the peaceful lake view. King room was modern and spacious
Cons: Food in the restaurant and lounge was great...if a little bit slow in the prep time.
Location: Beautiful quiet location to relax and enjoy the view. Golf course on site. Pro shop right in the lobby.
Beautiful location on Little Shuswap Lake. Breakfast in the restaurant and dinner in the lounge were both tasty. Staff friendly and attentive. The Indian culture is embraced in the lovely decor of the hotel and original menu options. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay, you won't be disappointed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nice a little secret in Chase
Cons: Nope. Room was great and food was excellent and staff were awesome
Location: Adams River Sockeye starts in October.
I was looking for a place to around Chase and Salmon Arm. I thought I would try a resort. I am glad I did stay and definitely would be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a very nice resort, in a beautiful location with a very nice staff. We have stayed there a few times and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

very nice stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: We ate in the pub and restaurant. Food okay but not fantastic. Breakfast was expensive 3 pancakes drenched in syrup. A cold muffin with no butter!
Location: We were visiting family living in the area.
Lovely hotel. Friendly staff set in an exquisite tranquil setting.