Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, right along side the Minnesota

Posted May 22, 2017
There were a few issues but overall a decent place to stay. Dog friendly, gotta love that, nice tail along the river top walk dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, indoor and outdoor parking, beautiful location.
Picked this hotel so I could sometimes eat in my room. It was perfect for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Always was a gem for the owner and area visitors!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great location and amenities!
Cons: Fix it up and keep it clean!
Location: Chanhassen dinner theatre, new Curling center in Chaska, Paisley Park, lots to do outside and visit!
Great location, nice hotel, but must be under new ownership as maintenance and cleaning have slipped noticeably! Step it up ownership or some other hotel will come in a take your golden business away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The only good thing I can say is the room was clean. At check-in I was informed that the pool and hot tub were unavailable due to 'circumstances beyond our control'. Breakfast was a joke. There was only one piece of bread to make toast...In a toaster that was too small for the extra large bread! There was cereal but no milk! The breakfast attendant was unhelpful when she finally came into the room. Trying to check out was horrible too. I went to the front desk to physically check out. I was greeted by a woman in sweatpants who told me to come back! That she was unable to help me - she was with housekeeping and the front desk person would be back in 10 minutes. 15 minutes later they still had not arrived. I don't know when she/he did. I left. I will never stay here again. Too bad too since I'm in the area weekly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place. No heat, pool tv broke

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Heater was broke. Pool out of service. Tv had no remote. Breakfast disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Convenient to work trip location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Working in Chaska for week. Location in downtown Chaska. Good access to most amenities
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Great decor and landscape..Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel needs some TLC!! It could be a beautiful hotel but appears that no one cares about it. Pool out of order too. Too bad😞😞. The interior decor could be grand as well as the landscape. It needs repair and replacement of interior design, carpet and paint, etc. Once again..Too bad 😞😞
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was broken and cold water

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The pool was broken and didn't work which is why we only stayed one night vs the two that we booked. Also the water in the room was cold, we couldn't even take warm showers. I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, Friendly & Thrifty

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and friendly. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of foods. The workout room was 24/7. There were many open areas.
Cons: Replace damaged lampshades and wallpaper.
Location: Restaurant options and shops are within walking distance.
We needed rooms for a single overnight stay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and had everything that we needed. Nice facility, though a bit worn.
1 out of 5
by Mary krause from minnesota

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was less than satisfactory. the pool and hot tub were broke down. In our room in the cupboard next to the fridge we found moldy buns and someone else's beer. who knows how long it was there.