Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel out of a horror film

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Out of 10 years of traveling this is the first time I’ve taken the time for a review it was that bad. First room the sheets were stained with crumbs throughout the bed. Ripped wallpaper, stained walls, smelled like people smoke regularly in it, water didn’t drain in tub.....I think it’s s hotel people just live in so they let them do whatever. Oh yes the continental breakfast was made up of 3 foam glasses for juice. 1 mini muffin, milk, butter, cc, and two juices. That’s literally what was on their breakfast area. All I could think was this hotel would be perfect in a horror movie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Curtains do not cover the whole window so there is no black out, just light shining in. Doesn't look anything like the pics on the website. They didn't have my registration updated so I had to wait around for them to find it. Lots of knicks on the walls and tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Poor

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A cluster ..staff not organized. Took 30 mins.to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed 10 minutes. We just couldn't stay. This place was like a haze haven, slum, or place you would think of someone taking a prostitute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hudson, wi

Pass on this place!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff seemed not interested in their jobs, at all. The hallway carpet was stained and just gross. The room smelled like stale smoke. And the bed and pillows were not comfortable at all. Limited breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chaska mn

very unhappy with hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: need to clean chairs and carpets better as rooms are smelly. also make sure rooms at least have hangers and coffee and water cups. improve housekeepin
Location: near relatives
when we got to room no hangers, no cups. we had to go get cups as kitchen closed. room smelled like urine. we went to a ballgame and came back at 10:30 p.m. ants all over table and coffee table. we called desk they finally came up around 11:00 p.m. with new room keys. next room cleaner. got to second room by midnight. what a night. we do feel we should get an adjustment on room cost for uncomfort. we left my phone number at desk and no reply yet. i have stayed in alot of hotels thru expedia. this is a first this bad. breakfast was fair. couple we talked with were unhappy as their room smelled. i don't usually complain but can't help itl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hitterdal

Good motel terrible breakfest

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Stayed two days baked beans and mash patatos every day no bread for roast no syrup for waffles 1 orange and one apple and 2 frozen boiled eggs not impressed but motel itself was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready on arrival, could not understand the staff, room was filthy, breakfast was sparse at best, facility maintenance was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Older hotel. Guest experience is not a priority. I did not use any faviloties, but they have an indoor pool and free breakfast. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with stove, microwave , full refrigerator, but no shpplies?? Small parking area, but perhaps they also have underground parking?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. Further we have a garage parking available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Don't do it

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had booked through Expedia several weeks in advance and had called the motel to confirm several times before arrival. Halfway to the destination they lost my reservation. When we got there they gave us two separate rooms over the price that I was supposed to pay. The rooms were filthy and the people were rude ! There were several unhappy guests over the weekend !