Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.H Missouri

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Fourth of July weekend had a good stay. The staff were great good food and a quite hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean n nicest person l

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The place nice beautiful, I really love this. Placeg i. Referring come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshalltown

Nice close to where relatives live

Posted May 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. There is no pool, which it said there was on there website. The mattress was a little hard and the AC didn't seem very refreshing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice peaceful stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: A newer,clean hotel.Not too much traffic,nie rural setting for a good walk around the pond.
Location: Close to a couple fast food places and a mall with grociers and gas.It doesn't take too long by the reeway to get into minneapolis.
The hotel is in a nice rural setting. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Home away from Home
Great Place Great People Like having a home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not impressed.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The view was nice.
Cons: Staff friendliness and willingness to accommodate guests when they have a disappointing experience, such as the restaurant being closed.
The hotel charges for some of the amenities listed in the description, such as a crib. The staff doesn't say hello, and we seemed to be a nuisance to them by even walking by. They also didn't have the restaurant open at all when we stayed there, even though the "open hours" were stated on the website.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ames

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay; walking trail around a small lake was nice
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Ankeny, Iowa

BEAUTIFUL SETTING WITH GREAT STAFF & ADEQUATE ROOM

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived very late at night and check-in took less than 2 minutes. Desk clerk commented that she recognized my name as having stayed previously and welcomed me back. A bit surprising and impressive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Oak Ridge

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, older hotel. Our room had everything that was needed: TV, coffeemaker, comfy queen sized bed, shower, etc. Although the furniture and fixtures were older, the room was super clean. Our room overlooked a river. It was a beautiful view. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The lobby and restaurant were extremely well decorated. I would highly recommend this hotel to people looking for a comfortable, clean, relaxing hotel room but that don't mind older furniture and fixtures.
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Arizona

Love the Ridge!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax and enjoy!