Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wandering South Dakotan

Great walking trail & fire pit (too small but nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Liked overall feel of the hotel. Many spacious areas to hang out in. Room was small but very clean. Great atmosphere. Great view. Enjoyed the trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms. It's near arboretum and other interesting locations. The food was good as well. Staff is slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls.

Perfect B-day break!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
A relaxing stay close to the cities. Quiet and relaxing despite several weddings going on all weekend. A great hiking trail around the lake behind hotel. Easy to get to all the activities surrounding the hotel including shopping and many great places to eat. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor mi

Lovely

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The pillow covers smelled dusty
Location: Country setting not far from Chaska and Excelsior. It is 2 minuted from Hazeltine Golf Club. Many hiking trails nearby.
What a lovely hotel. The building is magnificent and hidden from everything - you would think that you were in the middle of nowhere. The grounds are wonderfully maintained. Loved the 1.5mile lake trail. Staff is professional and friendly. The hotel can accommodate large groups comfortably as well as individuals. I will return.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay at, staff need training

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was really great and relaxing to be out of the city. It was a great escape and will be back again. I would like to say thanks to the shuttle drivers who helped me around during my stay. The only low point of my stay is one of the staff at the Seasons restaurant who was impatient with guests. I asked something regarding the menu and she was making the face. She was the same with other customers. Please train your staff and get feedback from guests right at the restaurant and hotel so you can catch on these. I have to lower my rating because of this one thing. Great views and a nice walk. I stayed here instead of the other hotels near Paisley P and it was even better than the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. I will pass this along to our Food & Beverage Director.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Beautiful and easy to find

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Linens were crisp and white...Three miles from Paisley Park! Beautiful lake view from most viewpoints. Kind, friendly and helpful staff. The property was well maintained. Maybe time to replace some of the occasional furniture. Great toiletries!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Most miserable hotel stay of my life

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The view from the room was gorgeous.
Cons: This hotel needs a heating/cooling set up that actually makes it possible for guests to be comfortable in their rooms.
This hotel must have an extremely outdated heating/cooling system because there was no way to control the temperature in our room. When we checked into the hotel, we noticed it was extremely warm in the building, so we immediately turned down our thermostat to cool our room while we were out. When we returned, we found it was still boiling hot in the room. After attempting to sleep for several hours, I climbed out of my pool of sweat on the bed and went to the front desk around 3 am to ask how we can cool our room down. The employee told me that the thermostats in the room don't actually do anything and that the building is all heated at one temperature. She said every though it was in the 50s/60s out, it could get cool at night, so they keep the heat on high. I told her it was too uncomfortably hot to sleep and she suggested I open a window. So, I went back to my room and opened the window, but that did little to help as it was a humid/rainy night with no breeze and the heavy curtains blocked most of the window. I struggled to sleep for a few more hours then got out of there as fast as I could. Basic things like temparture control should not be such a challenge. I was downright miserable at this hotel, getting no sleep at all and the staff, who must be used to the complaints, did nothing to help. I would not recommend this hotel, except perhaps on the coldest of winter nights.
5 out of 5
by coral

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.The room I had fit my needs perfectly for accessability, was clean, and would recommend this Hotel to others.