Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk WI

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: A pool would be nice, but you can't have everything.
Location: The University Garden Center is just down the road and is beautiful. A great place to stretch your legs and see some awesome gardens/landscaping.
Nice place, quiet rooms. Staff was friendly. Good location to a few shops and stores. Signage getting into the place is hard to see as you approach the drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I have stayed at this property for meetings in the past but this is the first time I stayed just for one night. It was a pleasant and comfortable property and room at a very reasonable price. I will definitely use the property again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.H Missouri

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Fourth of July weekend had a good stay. The staff were great good food and a quite hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean n nicest person l

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The place nice beautiful, I really love this. Placeg i. Referring come back
2 out of 5
by Travis from Forest lake

Size matters

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
When my wife and I initially checked in the room we were given was very small and dark. We were supposed to get a queen size bed, but it was only full, so I went to the front desk to address the issue. I was told that it was a queen size, which it was not, but they would show me another room. The other room was much better than our first room, but again the bed that they are trying to pass off as a queen was only a full. Maybe they want to call it a micro queen. The Staff was polite, but didn't seem to be able to solve the problem. Apparently they only have kings in the executive suites and those were all booked for a wedding. I would have liked to see a room with a king size bed so I would know if they were actually queen size beds masquerading as kings. Unfortunately, this put undue tension on the start of our stay. Fortunately, I have the best wife in the world so we made it work. I do not intend to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

My first visit to Minnesota

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall lovely experience the only downfall was the internet kept dropping out when i was trying to work on my computer other than that i loved it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshalltown

Nice close to where relatives live

Posted May 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. There is no pool, which it said there was on there website. The mattress was a little hard and the AC didn't seem very refreshing.
4 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice peaceful stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: A newer,clean hotel.Not too much traffic,nie rural setting for a good walk around the pond.
Location: Close to a couple fast food places and a mall with grociers and gas.It doesn't take too long by the reeway to get into minneapolis.
The hotel is in a nice rural setting. I would definitely stay here again.