Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hinton, IA

Perfect for conferences.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's set up close to a lake. It's surprisingly out of the way for the area, yet your only a few minutes away from anything you might want or need.
The facility is set up with hotel rooms on one side and a full conference center on the other with a three story atrium in the middle. It has a bar on the third level and a FANTASTIC restaurant on the first floor in the atrium. The staff is very attentive and the whole place is spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms were very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Iowa

Great room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was great, clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was exceptionally kind and very helpful. We will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice grounds, located on golf course.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is nice and has great conference facilities. The room we got on the first floor, though, was equivalent to that of a Holiday Inn Express,,, nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden jewel!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Despite it being a holiday down time for the hotel, everyone was very accommodating and it almost had the feeling of being on our own private retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a warm and organized staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I more recently officiated a wedding at the Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center. It was a great indoor venue for this occasion during the month of December. The staff at the front desk and around the facility were warm and professional. I have officiated a lot of weddings at venues like this. But Megan McNalley (Wedding Coordinator) was exceptional. She was highly capable, very organized and willing to help where needed as applicable. I would highly recommend Oak Ridge as a option for couples looking to get married.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Enjoyed my stay, but I wish I had known that the restaurant was closed for Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely wooded location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Check in always wonderful. Oak Ridge is an amazing architectural gem Best breakfast anywhere Comfortable lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Just go to this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Just the location and what it had to offer was amazing.
Just go to this hotel. You will be amazed at the beautiful location it is at. Yeah it might not be by the cities. But that makes it even better. You wanna get away for awhile and take in nature and a beautiful lake behind it. Then this is the place for you. ❤❤❤❤ I took my wonderful other and she fell in love with the place.