Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No swimming

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Close to futuroscope. Forget the swimmingpool. Men are not allow to swim without speedous forget the usual shorts that you normally wear everywhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing is amazing about this hotel , they charge you for slippers and bathrobes. Also you cannot control the A/C from the room. You have to contact the receiption. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel -excellent staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located by futurosope.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Grand hotel with friendly and professional staff. A little dated inside but clean and comfortable. Offers shuttle to futuriscope which saves you 7 euros for parking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hard to find, looks modem but isn't

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, cleanliness
Welcome good after driving around for quite a while trying to find it. Reception bright and modern, if only the rooms were. Carpet very stained and Windows grubby. No air con as controlled by reception. Bathroom really needs refurb. Shower is strong but too powerful for the bracket that holds it, it sprays everywhere! The car park is fenced off so much you have a long walk around to the bar and patisserie that are a few feet away. I tried to explain about the shower etc at check out but we weren't asked about our stay and he really didn't seem to care. Also there was nothing in room about room service so we didn't think that did it and went out. When we get back though there were room service trays outside their rooms. Lack of info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be improved with more choice of hot food.Also,the sauna should be available with the pool without having to pay extra.
Location: Good for access to futurescope.
Unfortunately, we could hear a constant low humming noise in the room.We were unable to sleep.The sound was coming from outside (a condenser) The next morning we complained and was given one free breakfast .This did not compensate for the lack of sleep.Breakfast was poor with only scrambled egg and frankfurters as hot food. When staff are aware a room has noise issues they should tell you,so that if you are a light sleeper you could decline that room ,
3 out of 5
by Mr H from Sheringham, uk

Satisfactory experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. All as expected.
4 out of 5
by Philippe from Lafayette, LA

Modern hotel in a remote location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Modern convention hotel located in a remote location near the Futuroscope. Rooms are comfortable, well furnished and spacious. Hotel is wonderfully quiet at night. Breakfast is OK but rather expensive. WIFI is very good.
5 out of 5
by Cyril from Ennis

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for stopover at futuroscope. Its on site, pretty reasonable and very clean. Double room was great. Breakfast was ok and a bit pricey we thought, but then again France is a rip off anyway so suppose wasnt too bad !
3 out of 5
by Justine from San Francisco

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We checked in last minute and got a decent rate. The room was okay, although not super modern as the 'futuroscope' would lead one to believe. The "king" was two twin beds pushed together. Dinner was okay. I thought maybe cost too much for the quality. We ordered salads and they were large, foie gras, and the steak tartare. All in all, nothing to rave about, but no complaints either.