Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Check your credit card statements!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Staff
I pre-paid for my stay with Expedia, but like all hotels they insisted on my taking my card details on arrival and when I got home and checked my credit card statement I found they'd taken the money off me for the nights stay even though I'd already paid through Expedia. Good luck trying to complain to Novotel - they only have a premium rate phone number to call or a web form to fill in. If you fill in the web-form, as I did, they don't send you a copy of what you've filled in so you have no record that you've complained. I'm having to go through my credit card company. Won't be staying at a Novotel again!
2 out of 5
by Ellen

Strange place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off at 6am. We were given absolutely guidance from staff on why and when it was safe to come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good hotel a few minutes walk from Futuroscope

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Basic amenities in the room but very clean and comfortable (great night's sleep!). Great location for Futuroscope and nice restaurant (only opens at 7pm so if u have little ones it could be an issue) service a little slow but they have a bar 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
3 hour drive from Caen ferry was easy. 2am check in no problem Comfortable beds with a very good breakfast Had fun at futureoscope next day -5 min walk away Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Juliet from Oakham

Great for Futurescope

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for an overnight stay, helpful staff and close to park
4 out of 5
by Susan from Manchester

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Did not expect the hotel to be so difficult to find when approaching from Poitiers centre. The pool was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Futuroscope but it's an old hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: Futuroscope
The room was absolutely not a 4 stars room - We found a comfy bed and a flat TV but the bathroom was probably built in the 60's with only plastic stuff. The room was small and smelt funny. Avoid the restaurant there, the food was more than disappointing for this brand and the staff wasn't better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by directeur, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope.
5 out of 5
by CAROLINE

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
On way home from Spain. Have stopped here twice and rate it very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Overnight stay on way down south

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a pizza on the menu but now lm being picky
Location: this was a overnight so have no opinion here
excellent all round full stop we will be back. It was just a overnight stay so thats why my comment is short but what we seen and the way we where treated was as i say excellent
3 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels